Kelly Clarkson Drops Emotional New Song “Roses”

Kelly Clarkson
photo credit: Bowen Smith

Kelly Clarkson previews ‘chemistry (deluxe)’ album with new song “Roses”

Kelly Clarkson previews the deluxe version of her tenth studio album chemistry with new track “roses” – available now via Atlantic Records. The expanded 22-track chemistry (deluxe) arrives September 22nd, featuring five brand new songs alongside remixes and more.

Since arriving in June, chemistry the American Idol OG winner has showcased at her buzzworthy (exclusive Las Vegas engagement, chemistry…an intimate night with Kelly Clarkson, which concluded last month at Bakkt Theater at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino.

Kelly Clarkson Reacts to Charges of Toxic Workplace on Talk Show
Kelly Clarkson on Carrie Underwood “We Don’t Know Each Other!”

Kelly will celebrate the release of chemistry (deluxe) live from Rockefeller Plaza for the TODAY Show’s 2023 Citi Summer Concert Series on September 22nd, followed by performances at the iHeartRadio Music Festival at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on September 23rd and Audacy’s ‘We Can Survive” concert at the Prudential Center in Newark, NJ on October 14th.

One of the most popular artists of this era, Kelly Clarkson has sold more than 25 million albums and 40 million singles worldwide. The Texas-born singer-songwriter first came to fame in 2002 as the winner of the inaugural season of American Idol and quickly became one of pop’s top singles artists, in addition to the first artist to top each of Billboard’s pop, adult contemporary, country and dance charts.

chemistry marks her tenth studio album and third full-length release with Atlantic Records, following 2017’s Meaning of Life and 2021’s When Christmas Comes Around…. Meanwhile on the small screen, her multi-Emmy Award-winning daytime talk show, The Kelly Clarkson Show, is preparing for a move to New York City for its upcoming 5th season (with the show having already been picked up through 2025).

chemistry tracklist

  1. skip this part
  2. mine
  3. high road
  4. me
  5. down to you
  6. chemistry
  7. favorite kind of high
  8. magic
  9. lighthouse
  10. rock hudson
  11. my mistake
  12. red flag collector
  13. i hate love (feat. Steve Martin)
  14. that’s right (feat. Sheila E.)

chemistry (deluxe) tracklist:

  1. i won’t give up
  2. did you know
  3. you don’t make me cry (feat. River Rose)
  4. goodbye
  5. roses
  6. mine (Live From The Belasco)
  7. favorite kind of high (David Guetta Remix)
  8. mine (Ty Sunderland Remix)
About mj santilli 34526 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!