Kelly Clarkson Releases ‘Meaning of Life’ Soulful Atlantic Debut

It’s here! Kelly Clarkson’s debut Atlantic release, Meaning of Life. The American Idol OG winner posted a message to her fans on the eve of the set’s release:

I am so excited to share Meaning of Life with y’all. This has been the most challenging record to make but also the most enjoyable. The musicians, singers, producers, and everyone that worked on this album have been such a blessing in my life and have helped me create the best album of my career that represents me the most not only as a singer but as a person. This album is 100% me. From start to finish I hope y’all love the sass and confidence that this album represents! Every album of mine has been a mini representation of my life at that point and this album is definitely an indication of how blessed, strong, and happy I am in my life right now. I could not be more grateful for all of you because I wouldn’t have been able to make this album had y’all not been supporting me for the last 15 years so THANK YOU :) and I hope you dig Meaning of Life. See y’all on tour!

Kelly’s eighth album is the soulful record she has always wanted to make. The singer united a stellar team of top songwriters and producers to collaborate on her Meaning of Life, among them past collaborators Jason Halbert, Jesse Shatkin and Grammy Award-winning “Producer of the Year” Greg Kurstin as well as first time associates Mick Schultz, The Monarch, and Nick Ruth, among others. Kelly is also joined by members of the legendary Earth Wind & Fire on one of the song “Whole Lotta Woman.”

Kelly is set to appear on the NBC competition reality show The Voice. First, as a key advisor to the Season 13 coaches for the Knockout round, beginning Monday October 30. And then the singer will appear as a full fledged member of the coaches panel when the show returns for a 14th season on spring 2018. Also, look out for an announcement of tour dates and appearances on Today, Ellen and more.

Listen to the full album here on YouTube. Download at iTunes Download/Order at Amazon.

Track Listing

1. A Minute (Intro)
2. Love So Soft
3. Heat
4. Meaning of Life
5. Move You
6. Whole Lotta Woman
7. Medicine
8. Cruel
9. Didn’t I
10. Would You Call That Love
11. I Don’t Think About You
12. Slow Dance
13. Don’t You Pretend
14. Go High

About mj santilli 31994 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!