Tori Kelly Speaks Out After Collapse Ahead of EP Release

tori kelly

Tori Kelly finally spoke out after collapse, her EP tori is out now

Tori Kelly spoke out on Thursday morning (July 27) for the first time in an Instagram post for the first time since she was rushed to the emergency room after a collapse earlier in the week. She also assured fans that her upcoming EP tori, would be released on Friday as scheduled.

“Hi friends,” she began a handwritten note photographed for Instagram. The American Idol and The Masked Singer alum continued, “As you may have heard, I’m dealing with some unexpected heath challenges. It’s been a scary few days but i can feel your prayers & can’t stop thinking about you.”

Tori says she feels stronger but “there are still some things to uncover”

She continued, “I’m feeling stronger now & hopeful but unfortunately there are still some things to uncover. I’m so grateful for the amazing doctors & nurses who have been looking after me.”

The singer was rushed to the hospital on Sunday, TMZ first reported, after passing out while dining with friends at a restaurant in Los Angeles. Doctors at the ICU where Tori was admitted, found blood clots in her lungs and legs. She remained in the hospital while doctors searched for more clots, and where they came from..

Kelly’s husband André Murillo, updated fans in an Instagram story on Wednesday writing that “Tori is smiling again and feeling stronger. Not fully out of the woods but we see the sun,” he added, “Just waiting on a few more answers.”

Tori’s EP is out now

In the note Tori confirmed the release of her EP titled simply, tori, on Friday, despite her inability to promote it as she recuperates. “Of course I’m heartbroken about all of the things I had planned for this week of releasing my EP, but I know my health must come first,” she shared. “Until I see you again, I still want you to enjoy a project that represents the happy place I’ve been in the last few years.”

“I won’t let this hurdle prevent the music from being yours on Friday!” wrote Tori. “I love you all so much & I am truly overwhelmed by all of the love & care I have received. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Love, Tori.”

Indeed, the EP is out now, available to download and stream everywhere. Listen to it below

tori tracklist

  1. cut
  2. missin u
  3. shelter
  4. unbelievable (ft. Ayra Star)
  5. alive if i die
  6. young gun (ft. Jon Bellion)
  7. missin u – r&b edit
About mj santilli 34998 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!