The Voice’s Jake Hoot Reveals ‘Love Out of Time’ EP Tracklist

Jake Hoot Love Out of Time album announcement

Country artist Jake Hoot is unveiling the track listing and artwork for his January 15th, 2021 debut EP release, Love Out Of Time. Produced by hit songwriter/producer Danny Myrick (Jason Aldean, Tim McGraw, Maddie & Tae), Hoot’s debut project features four original songs as well as Hoot’s recently released cover of “La Bamba.”

Jake collaborated with an all-star lineup of musicians and songwriters for Love Out Of Time including Dean Sams (Lonestar), Myrick, Jenne Fleenor (CMA Award-winning musician), Dave Pahanish (Keith Urban, Tim McGraw, Toby Keith), Jamie Floyd (Ingrid Andress, Lucie Silvas, Ashley Monroe) and more.

Love Out of Time to feature a superstar artist duet

The EP will also feature a duet with a superstar artist that will be revealed at a later date.

Following his win on The Voice season 17 in the fall of 2019, The Team Kelly Clarkson member has gone on to release several tracks including charitable song “Tennessee Strong,” which reached Top 10 in the iTunes Country Singles chart, Top 35 on the iTunes All-Genre Chart, and benefitted the survivors of the deadly Middle TN tornadoes. He also released debut single “Dangerous Thing,” special Father’s Day song, “The Best Job I Ever Had” and heartwarming love song, “Nadine.”

Drawing inspiration from his childhood in the Dominican Republic, Hoot released a cover of “La Bamba” as his lead-off single from his forthcoming EP on November 6th, which landed in the Top 10 on the iTunes Latin charts. The set also features fellow Season 17 The Voice contestant Ricky Duran as the lead guitarist on “La Bamba,” along with 8 other fellow contestants.

Jake Hoot Covers ‘La Bamba’ with Ricky Duran, The Voice Pals (Video)

Currently amassing over 3 million Apple Music and Spotify streams and nearly 70K downloads, Jake will kick off 2021 with several socially distanced shows.  

Love Out Of Time Track Listing

  1. “This Is The Night” (Written by Hoot, Danny Myrick and Kylie Sackley)
  2. “Love Out Of Time” (Written by Hoot and Dave Pahanish)
  3. “Somethin’ We Can Slow Dance To” (Written by Hoot, Danny Myrick and Olivia Rudeen)
  4. “I Would’ve Loved You” (Written by Hoot, Dean Sams and Jamie Floyd)
  5. “La Bamba” feat. Ricky Duran

About mj santilli 34830 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!