UPDATED: The Swon Brothers-Debut Album Tracklist, Cover Art, Release Date, Video!

Swon Brothers Album Cover Art
Voice Season 4 finalists The Swon Brothers have parlayed their exposure on the show into a record deal with Arista Nashville and a t15 (and rising) country hit in “Later On”. And now, 6 months after their debut single 1st charted at country radio, it looks like we finally have some album news for the duo!

Amazon is now accepting pre-orders for what appears to be a self-titled Swon Brothers album (with the cover art posted above) to be released on October 14, 2014. There’s no tracklist yet, so we don’t have confirmation of whether this is a full-length album or an EP to set up a future album release. But the Swon Brothers have introduced enough new songs during their radio touring this year to make up a full album, including a song they cowrote with Dave Haywood and Charles Kelley of Lady Antebellum.

UPDATE: Thanks to an awesome source who wishes to remain anonymous, we have the official tracklist for the Swon Brothers’s debut album!

  1. “What I’m Thinkin’ About” (Jon Nite/Jimmy Robbins)
  2. “Later On” (Ryan Hurd/Joey Hyde / Justin Wilson)
  3. “Chasing You Around” (Aaron Eshuis/Ryan Hurd) – see video below
  4. “Songs That Said It All” (Dave Haywood/Charles Kelley/The Swon Brothers
  5. “Pray For You” (Jessi Alexander/Tommy James/Eric Paslay
  6. “Breaking” (Jamie Moore/Derek Southerland)
  7. “95” (Ryan Hurd/Frank Roger/Brad Tursi)
  8. “Pretty Beautiful” (Ben Caver/Megan Conner/Brian White) – see video below
  9. “Colder” (Ryan Griffin/Chuck Wicks/Micah Wilshire)
  10. “Same Old Highway” (Adam Craig/Jeff Middleton/Josh Thompson)
  11. “This Side Of Heaven” (Blake Bollinger/Ryan Lafferty/Ben Stennis)

As mentioned here, the Swon Brothers cut “Chasing You Around,” a cowrite by Aaron Eshuis and “Later On” cowriter Ryan Hurd. They’ve now played the song live, and it’s a really lovely Eagles-esque tune that showcases the harmonies that turned their cover of “Danny’s Song” (which admittedly is not an Eagles song) into the biggest digital hit of The Voice’s 4th season.

They also recently introduced a new song into their set called “Pretty Beautiful” (Ben Caver / Megan Conner / Brian White):

It turns out that this song is also featured on Season 8 Idol finalist Danny Gokey’s current sophomore album, Hope In Front Of Me. Check out his studio version here:

For additional songs that made the Swon Brothers’s upcoming album, check out this post (with video of live performances of “Pray For You,” “Same Old Highway,” “Songs That Said It All,” and “What I’m Thinkin’ About”) and this post (with video of a live performance of “95”). The Swon Brothers have also cowritten a bunch of songs, though it doesn’t appear any other than “Songs That Said It All” made the album. Here’s a list of known cowrites:

“Feel Good Feelin'” (Ryan Hurd / The Swon Brothers)
“Hold On While You Can (Joey Hyde / Steve Moakler / The Swon Brothers)
“Hope You’re Ready” (Ben Hayslip / The Swon Brothers / Jimmy Yeary)
“I Want You Bad” (Bonnie Baker / The Swon Brothers)
“On To Something Good” (Ben Hayslip / Josh Leo / The Swon Brothers)
“Something Like Her (Connie Harrington / The Swon Brothers)
“Sure Would Be” (Rhett Akins / Ben Hayslip / The Swon Brothers)
“Too Young To Be Scared” (Jay Joyce / Jeremy Spillman / The Swon Brothers)
“Where’s Your Heart At” (Aaron Eshuis / Joey Hyde / The Swon Brothers)
“Young & Free” (Joey Hyde / The Swon Brothers)

If the Swon Brothers’s major label debut does come out on 10/14, it’ll be the same week as Florida Georgia Line’s sophomore album. On the bright side, if “Later On” can stay alive until the album release date, it will probably be a t10 hit by then.

How do you see a full length album from the Swon Brothers selling 1st week, and do you think The Voice will have them back this season to perform their next single (since they debuted “Later On” on The Voice last fall)? Which of the already debuted tunes are you especially eager to see make the Swon Brothers’s major label debut?

About Deb B 432 Articles
Also known as Windmills, I cover country music news and live televised country events, in addition to recapping ABC's 'Nashville.' Additionally, I occasionally do long-form chart analysis that has been cited by Entertainment Weekly, Pitchfork, The Guardian, The New Republic, NPR, and more.