Kelly Clarkson To Perform Dolly Parton Tribute on 2022 ACM Awards

THE KELLY CLARKSON SHOW -- Episode 1025 -- Pictured: Kelly Clarkson -- (Photo by: Weiss Eubanks/NBCUniversal)
Pictured: Kelly Clarkson — (Photo by: Weiss Eubanks/NBCUniversal)

Two-time ACM Award winner Kelly Clarkson will perform a tribute to host Dolly Parton on the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards.

2022 ACM Awards Nominations: Morgan Wallen Welcomed Back

Kelly first broke the news of her performance on her NBC daytime syndicated talk show The Kelly Clarkson Show. The American Idol OG winner and The Voice coach is a five-time ACM Award nominee and previously performed at the 2019, 2018, 2013, and 2007 shows. The singer is soon to serve as co-host with Snoop Dogg on NBC’s upcoming competition reality show, The American Song Contest.

The 57th Academy of Country Music Awards streams live on Prime Video, Monday, March 7 at 8 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CST/5 p.m. PST. The two-hour show, featuring more than 20 performances, will stream live without commercial interruption from Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas.

Previously announced performers include host Dolly Parton with Kelsea Ballerini, co-hosts Gabby Barrett and Jimmie Allen, Jason Aldean, Breakthrough Artist for Amazon Music, BRELAND (“Praise The Lord”), Kane Brown (“Leave You Alone”), Luke Bryan (“Up”), Eric Church, Jordan Davis (“Buy Dirt,” feat Luke Bryan), Walker Hayes, Maren Morris, Brothers Osborne, Parmalee and Blanco Brown featuring Brooke Eden (“Just The Way”), Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde (“Never Wanted to Be That Girl”), Thomas Rhett, Brittney Spencer, Chris Stapleton, Carrie Underwood, and Chris Young (“Raised on Country”) featuring Mitchell Tenpenny (“At the End of a Bar”).

About mj santilli 33201 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!