Adam Lambert Drops ‘Velvet’ Album With Title Track Music Video

Adam Lambert Velvet Music Video

American Idol season 8 alum Adam Lambert released his long awaited album Velvet, today (March 20). The album comes six months after the release of the EP Velvet: Side A, and includes tracks from that set. Adam co-wrote songs with the late busbee, Jeremy Dussolliet, Tim Sommers, and Ryan Daly.  The Queen frontman previously released singles “Superpower,” and “Roses” featuring guitarist and producer Nile Rodgers

Alongside the Velvet album release, Adam drops the video for the title track, directed by Charlotte Rutherford. In the colorful clip, the singer plays a tailor creating fashions for fun archetypes. Strike a pose!

Adam is scheduled to tour the album across Europe starting in Manchester, UK on Aug. 30 for the Manchester Pride festival, before playing London’s Wembley Arena and touring Europe, finishing up in Helsinki on September 12.

Adam Lambert Velvet Track List

  1. Velvet
  2. Superpower
  3. Stranger You Are
  4. Loverboy
  5. Roses feat Nile Rodgers
  6. Closer to You
  7. Overglow
  8. Comin In Hot
  9. On the Moon
  10. Love Dont
  11. Ready to Run
  12. New Eyes
  13. Feel Something


About mj santilli 34691 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!