Adam Lambert Drops ‘Roses’ Announces ‘Velvet’ Album Release (Audio)

Adam Lambert Green Background

On Tuesday (Feb 4) Adam Lambert dropped a new song “Roses” ahead of the release of his full length album Velvet.

Featuring the legendary Nile Rodgers on guitar and co-penned with Fred Ball, Kes Kross, Daniel Wilson and Palmer Reed, “Roses” is one of 13 tracks on the upcoming album set for release on March 20.

“So so so excited for u to hear ROSES!!!” the American Idol season 8 alum wrote on Twitter. “Nile added the sickest guitar groove!!! It’s a viiiiiiibe.”

Listen to the retro funky “Roses” below. 

Velvet is a full 13 track album and will include:

The six songs from the previously released EP Velvet: Side A
Three previously released singles, “New Eyes,” “Feel Something” and “Comin in Hot”
Three new songs, “Velvet,” “On the Moon” and “Love Dont.” 

Adam Lambert Starts Feel Something Foundation to Support LGBTQ Orgs
Adam Lambert Drops Velvet: Side A Live Sessions. Watch/Listen Here

Check out the full track list below. Download and/or stream Roses and Pre-Order Velvet HERE.

Additionally, the singer has announced a mini Las Vegas residency set for the Venetian Theater April 22 and 24-25. Tickets go on sale Feb. 8 for Velvet, his three-night limited Las Vegas engagement.

Adam will then tour the album Velvet across Europe starting in Manchester, UK on Aug. 30 for the Manchester Pride festival, before playing London’s Wembley Arena and touring Europe, finishing up in Helsinki on September 12.

Adam Lambert Velvet Track List

  1. Velvet
  2. Superpower
  3. Stranger You Are
  4. Loverboy
  5. Roses feat Nile Rodgers
  6. Closer to You
  7. Overglow
  8. Comin In Hot
  9. On the Moon
  10. Love Dont
  11. Ready to Run
  12. New Eyes
  13. Feel Something

About mj santilli 30226 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!