When Does The Voice Season 22 Start? NBC 2022 Fall Premiere Dates

Blake Shelton, Gwen Stefani, John Legend, Camila Cabello - The Voice Season 22

NBC rolled out it’s 2022 Fall Premiere schedule on Tuesday (June 29). The Voice season 22 featuring Blake Shelton, Gwen Stefani, John Legend and newbie Camila Cabello on the coaches panel, kicks off on Monday September 19. On Tuesday September 20, a special two-hour edition of The Voice will air. The following Tuesday (Sept 27) the show begins its run of regularly scheduled hour-long episodes.

Will The Voice return to airing two cycles a year? Maybe!

The Voice has been off the schedule since last fall, when Kelly Clarkson and Ariana Grande sat on the panel alongside Blake Shelton and John Legend. Fans will be happy that The Voice is back after a year-long absence.

However, after season 22 wraps up, there is a good chance season 23 will be just around the corners. The Voice audition schedule indicates that the popular singing competition will likely revert to its twice yearly cycle, after the American Song Contest, which aired in The Voice spring cycle slot, garnered disappointing ratings. 

The Voice season 22 Blind Auditions taped earlier this month at Universal Studios in Los Angeles with host Carson Daly.

NBC 2022 Fall Schedule

Thursday, Sept. 8

8:15-11:30 p.m. – Sunday Night Football: NFL Kickoff Game (Buffalo Bills vs. Los Angeles Rams)

Friday, Sept. 9

8-10 p.m. – Capital One College Bowl (Back-to-back episodes this night only)

Sunday, Sept. 11

8:15-11:30 p.m. – Sunday Night Football (Tampa Bay Buccaneers vs. Dallas Cowboys)

Friday, Sept. 16

9-11 p.m. – Dateline NBC

Monday, Sept. 19

8 p.m. – The Voice
10 p.m. – Quantum Leap

Tuesday, Sept. 20

8 p.m. – The Voice
10 p.m. – New Amsterdam

Wednesday, Sept. 21

8 p.m. – Chicago Med
9 p.m. – Chicago Fire
10 p.m. – Chicago P.D.

Thursday, Sept. 22

8 p.m. – Law & Order
9 p.m. – Law & Order: SVU
10 p.m. – Law & Order: Organized Crime

Saturday, Sept. 23

9 p.m. – Dateline Weekend Mystery
10 p.m. – SNL Vintage

Tuesday, Sept. 27

9 p.m. – La Brea

Friday, Nov. 4

8 p.m. – Lopez vs. Lopez
8:30 p.m. – Young Rock

About mj santilli 33279 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!