The Voice’s Sawyer Fredericks “4 Pockets” Full Audio!


The long-awaited full length album from The Voice season 8 winner Sawyer Fredericks is out on May 13. Check out “4 Pockets,” the raw, rootsy first song from the album, A Good Storm being released via Republic Records.

Fans who have been attending Sawyer’s concerts should be familiar with the tune. The singer shared details on the song with Yahoo Music, where the song premiered: “I wrote this song when I was 14, and it had a kind of haunting sound. It’s evolved as I performed it over the years, and now it has a groove that makes it a favorite at my shows. It was so great to finally flesh it out with a full band.”

Even with a full band, the country/bluesy stripped down arrangement retains the rough edges of a solo acoustic performance. Fans worried Sawyer would come out with a bland sounding record can probably relax now!

Check out the track listing, which includes a duet with fellow season 8 contestant Mia Z. and a Pharrell Williams (Sawyer’s The Voice coach) mix of “4 Pockets.” Sawyer and Mia are heading out for a west coast tour in May. See the schedule HERE.

If you pre-order A Good Storm now, you will be able to download “4 Pockets” tomorrow. Click to Pre-order.

Track List

1. Take It All
2. This Fire
3. Lovers Still Alone
4. Stranger feat. Mia Z
5. Shots Fired
6. Still Here
7. A Good Storm
8. Not Coming Home
9. What I’ve Done
10. 4 Pockets (Original Mix)
11. 4 Pockets (Pharrell Williams Mix)

About mj santilli 32634 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!