Laine Hardy’s ‘Tiny Town’ Impacts Country Radio, New Song Drops Soon

Laine Hardy’s “Tiny Town” officially released to Country Radio

American Idol 2019 winner Laine Hardy’s song Tiny Town,” which has already garnered over 2 million audio and video streams,  officially impacts Country radio this week as his debut single.  Written by Michael Tyler and produced by Michael Knox (Jason Aldean, Thomas Rhett), the down-to-earth lyrics ring with humble honesty coming from the Livingston, Louisiana (pop. 2,000) native.

New track, “Other LA” Drops Friday Oct 9

Laine Hardy Other LA

As a bonus to fans anxiously awaiting more new music from Laine, he is also releasing a brand-new track called “Other LA” out Friday, October 9.  This new song follows current single  “Tiny Town,” and previously released songs “Ground I Grew Up On,” and “Let There Be Country.” Written by Laine along with Andy Sheridan, Erik Dylan, and Dan Isbell, “Other LA” gives fans a glimpse into Laine’s journey with Idol.

When all the hustle & bustle of the show was going on, I just missed some of the comforts from home. I love LA and being out there, but sometimes I miss my Other LA. Can’t keep a country guy locked in the city for too long.”

Tiny Town Virtual Tour Kicks Off October 8

After a highly successful “Ground I Grew Up On” virtual tour with over 2 million views worldwide, Laine is excited to announce the “’Tiny Town’ Virtual Tour” kicks off this Thursday, October 8 with 8 new dates set for the fall. Tickets and information for upcoming digital dates are available now at

At six years old, Laine picked up his first guitar and later joined his brother playing at local clubs and bars for upwards of six hours a night, inspired by artists ranging from Morgan Wallen to Luke Combs and Elvis Presley to Mark Broussard.? After winning American Idol in 2019, Laine focused on songwriting and touring, headlining shows in Denver, Indianapolis, Sacramento, Minneapolis, Lexington and more.

While Louisiana is home, Laine is destined to be in Nashville. There he met producer Michael Knox (Jason Aldean, Thomas Rhett) and the pair went to work on several new sides releasing in 2020.

His latest, “Tiny Town” (Michael Tyler) was released on July 10, and tracks “Ground I Grew Up On” (Brandon Kinney, Josh Thompson, Brett Beavers) and “Let There Be Country” (Jason Afable, Steve Moakler, Tim Nichols) were released April 10 on Buena Vista Records/Industrial Media’s 19 Recordings – tell the stories of Laine’s childhood on the bayou where on an average day you would find him fishing, riding his four-wheeler, spending time with his family and dogs, and feasting on jambalaya or his Korean grandmother’s homemade kimichi.

About mj santilli 34528 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!