David Archuleta – BEGIN – Track List and Album Cover

Just because David Archuleta is in Chile on a Mormon mission, does not mean he’s completely disappeared. On August 7, Begin, an album of covers David recorded before he left the United States for his two year mission, will be released.

Check out the track list below.

According to press notes, the album was “created to musically portray” David’s “connection to God.” The album ends with “Broken,” as song David wrote.

Beautiful (Christina Aguilera)
Bridge Over Trouble Water (Simon and Garfunkel)
Pride (In the Name of Love) (U2)
True Colors (Cyndi Lauper)
Everybody Hurts (R.E.M.)
Be Still, My Soul (Sibelius)
Angel (Sarah McLachlan)
Don’t Give Up (Peter Gabriel)
Somewhere Only We Can Know (Keane)
Broken (David original)

About mj santilli 34054 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!