Daniel Seavey & Why Don’t We Announce ‘8 Letters’ Album, Drop Title Track (VIDEO)

Why Don't We Red Carpet

Boy band Why Don’t We, which features American Idol season 14 alum Daniel Seavey, has announced the release of their debut full-length album 8 Letters.

The pop group shared details about the album, including cover art and an August 31 release date last Wednesday (Aug 8) on Twitter. “We’ve been dreaming of and working hard towards this day for so long,” the group wrote before announcing that the title track will be available to download with every pre-order.

American Idol’s Daniel Seavey and Why Don’t We Drop “Talk” Music Video

Two cuts, “Talk” and “Hooked’ were previously released. Before the album drops on the 31st, the group will embark on a brief tour of Asia and Australia. Upon their return, the quintet will appear on the Today Summer Concert Series for a special Labor Day performance on Sept. 3. In October, the band heads to Europe for more concert dates.

Check out the soft piano ballad “8 Letters” here.

8 Letters Track List

1. 8 Letters
2. Talk
3. Choose
4. In Too Deep
5. Friends
6. Hard
7. Hooked
8. Falling

About mj santilli 32176 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!