American Idol’s Laci Kaye Booth Announces Long-Awaited Self-Titled EP

It’s been over a year since Ryan Seacrest announced on the American Idol 2020 finale that season 19 American Idol finalist Laci Kaye Booth signed a record deal with Big Machine Records and 19 Recordings. Now, finally, the country singer-songwriter is set to release new music.

Laci’s self-titled debut EP will be available on August 6. 

“It’s finally time to tell y’all what I’ve been working so hard on,” Laci wrote on social media. “My new self-titled collection of music will be available everywhere on August 6th.”

“Creating this music has been the biggest thrill of my life,” Laci added, “and I believe taking these past two years to just work & write has only made me a better writer, artist, and human. I hope that y’all enjoy it as much as I’ve enjoyed creating this.”

The album is available for pre-order today (July 26) Laci will hop on Instagram Live at 5 PM CST to talk about the upcoming release and answer questions.

Back in May 2020 when Ryan made the big announcement on live television, Laci posted an Instagram video of herself watching the announcement. “I have a RECORD DEAL!!!! Can’t believe that I’m officially a @bigmachinelabelgroup & #19recordings RECORDING ARTIST,” Laci gushed. “I’ve been so impatiently waiting to tell y’all & i’m SO INCREDIBLY HAPPY I got to hear @ryanseacrest say it on national TV. Wow.” She added, “It’s been a wild 2 years & I feel so blessed. So so blessed. Thank you to everyone involved for making me the happiest girl on earth HERE WE GO!!!!!”

Laci Kaye Booth Track List

  1. Used to You
  2. On the Fence
  3. Treasure
  4. Broken Heart Still Beats (featuring Charles Kelley)
  5. Shuffle
  6. If He Would’ve Stayed
  7. Visions
  8. Heart of Texas

On American Idol, the Livingston, Texas native impressed the judges with her gravelly vocal on a cover of Merle Haggard’s “Mama Tried.” Throughout the competition, she showed her versatility with song choices as far flung as Grace Potter’s “Stars,” Journey’s “Open Arms,” Ray Charles “Georgia on my Mind,” Cheap Trick’s “I Want You To Want Me,” and Blink 182’s “I Miss You.”

Judge Katy Perry called the singer a “Diamond in the Rough. She along with Lionel Richie and Luke Bryan believed in Laci so much that they saved her from elimination at the Top 6. She was eliminated in the Top 5 the following week.

Next April, Laci performs at the Stagecoach country music festival in Indio California. The young singer will share the stage with headliner, season 4 winner Carrie Underwood, on Saturday April 30. “Can’t believe I’m playing @Stagecoach with these incredible artists,” Laci wrote on social media.

About mj santilli 35048 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!