American Idol’s Francisco Martin Bares it All on His New EP (Audio)

Francisco Martin Beautiful Ramblings
photo credit: Francisco Martin/Instagram

While several of his fellow American Idol season 18 contestants vied for a spot in the Top 10 of the current season of the singing competition, Top 5 singer, Francisco Martin, released Beautiful Ramblings of a Restless Mind EP.

The six song compilation of heartrending songs. is released on 19Recordings, the American Idol affiliated record label that also signed fellow contestants Julia Gargano, Dillon James, and Grace Leer

Francisco signed with 19 Records shortly after his season

Because of the Idol label affiliation, Francisco could not have participated in the season 18 Comeback even if he wanted to do so. Instead, the San Francisco native set his sights on writing, recording and releasing new music. 

In the past year since his season ended, Francisco dropped several singles with accompanying videos. The songs include “Swollen,” an intriguing duet with Julia Gargano and “Wild Girl.” The songs on Beautiful Ramblings of a Restless Mind are frank and emotional and lay bare the emotional rollercoaster Francisco has been on in the past few months.

Francisco shared frankly about his depression with fans

Not one to leave his fans in the dark, Francisco recently posted a lengthy message on Instagram recently, delivering a heartfelt message for “anybody…who needs to hear it.”

“My life is not all sunshine and rainbows,” he wrote, “I’ve been going through a lot of emotional turmoil these last few months and have been struggling with anxiety and depression. I want to let you guys know that you aren’t alone.” He goes on to say that recently, he turned to “healthy ways” to cope and “become a better person.”



View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Francisco Martin (@franciscomartinmusic)

Indeed, the songs on Beautiful Ramblings of a Restless Mind deal frankly with longing, heartbreak and lost love. Beautiful melodies frame Francisco’s honest and relatable lyrics.

Check out all six songs from Beautiful Ramblings of a Restless Mind below

Beautiful Ramblings of a Restless Mind Tracklist

1. Let You Go
2. Swollen (Feat. Julia Gargano)
3. I Try
4. Wild Girl
5. Lover
6. When You Were an Angel

About mj santilli 34994 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!