American Idol’s Carrie Underwood Reveals ‘My Savior Track List

Carrie Underwood My Savior Cover Art

Carrie Underwood revealed the track list for her upcoming album, My Savior, to her fans on socials this morning (February 11th).

“For this album, I chose some of the familiar hymns I’ve been singing for as long as I can remember,” wrote the American Idol season 4 winner on social media. “These songs set the foundation for me and I hope you love them as much as I do.”

My Savior, which will consist of covers of traditional gospel hymns Carrie grew up singing, is a spiritual companion to her first-ever Christmas album My Gift. “It’s been such a blessing to make music like this, inspirational music that is near and dear to my heart,” she said. “These two albums have been on my musical bucket list since the beginning of my career and were planned long before the events of the past year, but somehow it feels like the perfect time to share these beloved songs with the world.”

Carrie’s co-producer on My Savior, David Garcia, is a multi-platinum selling, four-time GRAMMY® Award-winning record producer and songwriter. With his early roots in Christian music, over the past decade he has achieved chart-topping success across multiple genres of music with over 20 #1 songs to his credit.

My Savior is due out March 26. It’s available for pre-order now. 

My Savior Tracklist

  1. Jesus Loves Me (Instrumental)
  2. Nothing But the Blood of Jesus
  3. Blessed Assurance
  4. Just As I Am
  5. Victory in Jesus
  6. Great is Thy Faithfulness (feat. Cece Winans)
  7. O How I Love Jesus
  8. How Great Thou Art
  9. Because He lives
  10. The Old Rugged Cross
  11. I Surrender All
  12. Softly and Tenderly
  13. Amazing Grace

About mj santilli 31369 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!