Carrie Underwood Holiday Album ‘My Gift’ Out Now (Audio)

Carrie Underwood My Gift Christmas Album

American Idol season 4 winner Carrie Underwood, released her first-ever Christmas album, My Gift, on Friday (9/25).

My Gift features a combination of beloved traditional favorites celebrating the spiritual nature of the holiday, as well as several originals. Two of the new original songs are written by Carrie, frequent collaborator Brett James (“Jesus, Take the Wheel,” “Something In The Water”), and her Cry Pretty co-producer, David Garcia. 

In addition to an adorable appearance by Carrie’s 5-year-old son, Isaiah Fisher, on the holiday classic that inspired the album title, “Little Drummer Boy,” the album also features her first collaboration with The Voice coach John Legend, on the original and powerful track, “Hallelujah,” written by John and Toby Gad (“All of Me”).

Listen to every track on My Gift below

On Thursday (Sept 24), Carrie appeared on NBC’s TODAY to discuss My Gift as well as her historic ACM win and how she’s spending time with family this year. Carrie also shared about her charitable endeavors, including her C.A.T.S. Foundation (Checotah Animal, Town, and School Foundation). She recently donated $100,000 worth of Chromebooks and other supplies to the students in her hometown Checotah, Oklahoma school system (K-12) to help during the pandemic, and has set up a website for fans to share their own stories about acts of kindness as well as examples of how we can all inspire others by paying it forward. Go to for more information.

Carrie will also star in an on new holiday special with will stream exclusively on HBO Max, executive produced by Gary Goetzman and Tom Hanks for Playtone, along with Carrie and her manager, Ann Edelblute

My Gift is set to be released on vinyl October 30.

My Gift Track List

  1. Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee (Traditional)
  2. O Come All Ye Faithful (Traditional)
  3. Let There Be Peace (Carrie Underwood, Brett James, David Garcia)
  4. Little Drummer Boy (featuring Isaiah Fisher) (Harry Simeone, Henry Onorati, Katherine Davis)
  5. Sweet Baby Jesus (Carrie Underwood, Brett James, David Garcia)
  6. Hallelujah (with John Legend) (John Stephens aka John Legend, Toby Gad)
  7. O Holy Night (Traditional)
  8. Mary, Did You Know? (Buddy Greene, Mark Lowry)
  9. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Ralph Blane, Hugh Martin)
  10. Away In A Manger (Traditional)
  11. Silent Night (Traditional)


About mj santilli 34709 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!