American Idol Chayce Beckham Reveals Debut EP Details

Chayce Beckham American Idol Top 12 Reveal

Chayce Beckham has announced his long-awaited EP. Titled Doin it Right, the six song set drops on April 15.

The American Idol reigning champ, who recently helped mentor Hollywood Week contestants, announced the news in an Instagram post. The announcement clip reveals a snip of the title track in addition to the tracklist. 

“Y’all have been asking for it so here it is. My Debut EP, Doin It Right, is dropping next Friday, 4/15,” the singer wrote. “Thank you all so much for your consistent support and sticking with me on this journey. I worked so hard writing these songs and there’s even a couple on there I didn’t write, and I’m so honored I got to be the artist to record them.”

Chayce Beckham, Lindsay Ell Drop Sexy “Can’t Do Without Me” Video

Chayce continued, “After a long day at work, I hope y’all can roll your windows down and listen to this EP track for track and just feel good. There’s a breakup song, a where I’m from song, a love song, a river song, I tried to put all the vibes in one place for ya. Truly hope you guys love it as much as I do, I’m so freakin proud to finally announce Doin It Right.”

“Since my season on American Idol, I’ve been busy in Nashville writing songs and touring,” says Beckham. “I tested these songs in front of live audiences last year, and now I’m so excited to have them recorded and ready for you to listen to. I’m really proud of these songs, and I believe they not only tell my story, but they tell stories relatable to everyone going through everyday life.”

The EP also includes Chayce’s latest single “Tell Me Twice,” a song his mother inspired him to write. The new set will be released through Wheelhouse Records/19 Recordings.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Chayce Beckham (@chaycebeckhammusic)

Doin’ it Right TrackList

1. Where the River Goes (Chayce Beckham, Brice Long, Ben Hayslip, Jacob Rice)*
2. Doin’ it Right (Chayce Beckham, Andy Albert, Lindsay Rimes)^
3. Tell Me Twice (Chayce Beckham, Isley Juber, Ross Copperman)*
4. I’ll Take the Bar (Jordan Walker)*
5. Talk to Me (Hillary Lindsey, Will Hoge, Tom Douglas)*
6. Love to Burn (Chayce Beckham, Ross Copperman, Josh Osborne)*

*Produced by Ross Copperman
^Produced by Ross Copperman and Lindsay Rimes

Chayce hits the road beginning April 14 in Cedar Park, Texas. Additionally, the singer will be opening for the Jimmie Allen Down Home Tour beginning on May 11. Later this year, Chayce opens for Luke Combs on his Canadian tour. Check out his tour schedule HERE


About mj santilli 34698 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!