2017 CMA Awards Nominations, Carrie Underwood, Lauren Alaina

Brothers Osborne, Lauren Alaina and Dustin Lynch announced the final nominees for “The 51st Annual CMA Awards” Country Music’s Biggest Night live from New York’s Times Square today (June 4).

American Idol’s Carrie Underwood was nominated for Female Vocalist of the Year, while Lauren Alaina nabbed a New Artist nomination. Earlier this year, Lauren was nominated for a New Artist ACM award earlier and WON Breakthrough Video of the Year CMT Award for her single “Road Less Traveled.”

The 2017 CMA Awards are set to air on Wednesday, Nov. 8 on ABC, with Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood returning to co-host for the tenth straight year.

Watch Lauren Alaina on Good Morning America.

2017 CMA Awards Nominations

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

New Artist of the Year

Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs
Old Dominion
Jon Pardi
Brett Young

Album of the Year

Little Big Town, The Breaker
Chris Stapleton, From A Room: Vol. 1
Lady Antebelleum, Heart Break
Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, The Nashville Sound
Miranda Lambert, The Weight of These Wings

Music Video of the Year

Better Man by Little Big Town
Blue Ain’t Your Color by Keith Urban
Craving You by Thomas Rhett ft Maren Morris
It Ain’t My Fault by Brothers Osborne
Vice by Miranda Lambert

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Entertainer of the Year

Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Single of the Year

Better Man – Little Big Town
Blue Ain’t Your Color – Keith Urban
Body Like a Back Road – Sam Hunt
Dirt on My Boots – Jon Pardi
Tin Man – Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year

Better Man written by Taylor Swift
Blue Ain’t Your Color written by Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey and Steven Lee Olsen
Body Like a Back Road written by Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne
Dirt on My Boots Written by Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure and Ashley Gorley
Tin Man written by Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert and Jon Randall

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

Musician of the Year

Jerry Douglas – Dobro
Paul Franklin – Steel Guitar
Dann Huff – Guitar
Mac McAnally – Guitar
Derek Wells – Guitar

Musical Event of the Year

Craving You – Thomas Rhett ft Marren Morris
Funny How Time Slips Away – Glen Campbell with Willie Nelson
Kill a Word – Eric Church ft Rhiannon Giddens
Setting the World on Fire – Kenny Chesney with Pink
Speak to a Girl – Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

About mj santilli 34851 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!