Scotty McCreery Releases Same Truck (Deluxe) 6 New Tracks!

Scotty McCreery Same Truck Featured
photo credit: Jeff Ray

With 2021’s Same Truck producing two RIAA Gold-certified No. 1 hits “You Time” and three-week chart topper “Damn Strait” along with current climbing single “It Matters To Her,” Triple Tigers recording artist Scotty McCreery delivers more tracks with the release of Same Truck: The Deluxe Album, available on vinyl, CD and digital formats.

“It’s so exciting to release a Deluxe Edition of the Same Truck album with these additional songs that I have been wanting to share with everyone,” the American Idol season 10 winner said in a press statement. “We played a few of them live before I went on paternity leave, and they went over well with the audience. Plus, I’m happy to have the album out on vinyl. That’s what Gabi and I listen to at home, and I’ve heard from many fans that they were also hoping to get the album on vinyl.”

“We had all these other songs already recorded and mastered”

Scotty had an album of songs ready to go before the COVID-19 pandemic hit. “The world shuts down and we had all this time to write and record more songs.” he told Billboard in a recent interview. “Those newer songs are what made the main Same Truck album, but then we had all these other songs already recorded and mastered. So instead of going back in and recording, we already had it. And I was kind of in the same creative mindset when I was writing those songs as I was with the newer songs, so it flowed really nicely and it feels like one cohesive project.”

As a co-writer on all but four of the 18 tracks, Same Truck: The Deluxe Album, produced by Frank Rogers, Derek Wells and Aaron Eschuis, continues to showcase Scotty’s songwriting skills with six new songs.

Written by McCreery, Rhett Akins and Lee Thomas Miller, the official music video for “It Matters to Her” debuted earlier this week. Directed by Jeff Ray (who also directed the country singer’s videos for “Five More Minutes,” “This is It,” “In Between” and “Damn Strait”), the clip was filmed while preparations were made for the arrival of Scotty and Gabi’s first child, Merrick Avery McCreery. The clip features a collection of home videos.

The new dad will return to the road after paternity leave on Nov. 30 to headline the National Finals Rodeo’s Downtown Hoedown on Fremont Street in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Scotty McCreery Tour Dates

Nov. 30 Las Vegas, NV Downtown Hoedown on Fremont Street
Dec. 4   Nashville, TNOpry Country Christmas at the Grand Ole Opry House
Dec. 7Houston, TXKKBQ 93Q Star Party
Dec. 9Roanoak, VABerglund Coliseum (as direct support for Alabama)
Dec. 10Marietta, GAPeoples Bank Theatre
Dec. 15Fort Smith, ARTemple Live (co-headlining with Lee Brice)
Dec. 16El Dorado, ARFirst Financial Music Hall (co-headlining with Lee Brice)
Dec. 17Huntsville, ALVon Braun Center (co-headlining with Lee Brice)
Dec. 18Raleigh, NC94.7 QDR Acoustic Christmas for the Kids Guitar Pull

Additionally, Scotty will perform on CMA Country Christmas on Dec. 8 at 9 PM ET (8 PM CT) on ABC (and next day on Hulu and Disney +). He will ring in the holidays alongside Steven Curtis Chapman, Dan + Shay, Maren Morris, Old Dominion, Carly Pearce, Molly Tuttle and The War And Treaty.

His 2018 No. 1, RIAA Double Platinum-certified hit song “Five More Minutes” (co-written with Rogers and Monty Criswell) has inspired a second movie on Hallmark Movies & Mysteries to premiere on Dec. 17 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, starring Ashley Williams and Lucas Bryan. Titled Five More Minutes: Moments Like These, the film is not a sequel to last year’s hit Five More Minutes, and has a brand new storyline. Scotty does not appear in the movie, as it was filmed during the last month of Gabi’s pregnancy.

The singer also took home a BMI Award last week for co-writing his No. 1, RIAA Gold-certified hit “You Time,” named one of BMI’s Most Performed Country Songs of 2021. Co-writers to the song Frank Rogers and Aaron Eschuis received an ASCAP Award for the song in the same category.

Same Truck: The Deluxe Album Tracklist

  1. Same Truck (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, Taylor Phillips, Zach Crowell)
  2. You Time (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Aaron Eshuis)
  3. It Matters To Her (Scotty McCreery, Rhett Akins, Lee Thomas Miller)
  4. Damn Strait (Trent Tomlinson, Jim Collins)
  5. It’ll Grow On Ya (Jeremy Bussey, Jason Blaine, Taylor Phillips, Adam Wood)
  6. The Waiter (Scotty McCreery, Matthew West, Frank Rogers)
  7. Why You Gotta Be Like That (Scotty McCreery, Jordan Schmidt, James McNair)
  8. Home (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Brent Anderson, Tammi Kidd)
  9. Carolina To Me (Scotty McCreery, Jeremy Bussey, Taylor Phillips)
  10. Small Town Girl (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, Zach Crowell)
  11. That Kind of Fire (Scotty McCreery, Josh Hoge, Matt McVaney, Justin Wilson)
  12. How Ya Doin’ Up There (Scotty McCreery, Monty Criswell, Derek George, Tyler Reeve)

Six Additional Tracks

  1. Falling for a Stranger (Aaron Eshuis, Travis Wood, and Hannah Ellis)
  2. Here and Ready (Abe Stoklasa, Sarah Buxton, and Mikey Reeves)
  3. Nothin’ Right (Scotty McCreery, Jordan Schmidt, Jared Mullins, and James McNair)
  4. On It (Scotty McCreery, Jessi Alexander, Jonathan Singleton, and Frank Rogers)
  5. Live a Little (Scotty McCreery, Aaron Eshuis, and Blake Chaffin)
  6. Small Town Story (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, and Zach Crowell)
About mj santilli 34544 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!