Queen + Adam Lambert Announce 2023 North American Tour

GLOBAL CITIZEN -- Global Citizen Festival in Central Park in New York City on Saturday, September 28, 2019 -- Pictured: (l-r) Adam Lambert, performs with Queen -- (Photo by: Heidi Gutman/MSNBC)
Pictured: (l-r) Adam Lambert, performs with Queen — (Photo by: Heidi Gutman/MSNBC)

After a 4-year long hiatus, Sir Brian May, Roger Taylor and their frontman Adam Lambert have announced that Queen + Adam Lambert will embark on a North America run this fall. Produced by Live Nation, the tour kicks off on October 4 at Baltimore’s CFG Bank Arena making stops in Toronto, New York, Boston, Philadelphia, Chicago, Dallas, Denver and more before concluding at BMO Stadium in Los Angeles.

“Our last tour featured our most ambitious production ever,” said Brian May in a press statement. “So we decided to rip it apart and get even more ambitious. Watch out world.” The Rhapsody Tour first launched in 2019 with 25 shows across North America.

“I can’t wait to tour North America one more time with the Rhapsody tour alongside the two unbelievably talented legends that are Brian May and Roger Taylor,” Adam Lambert added.

Queen + Adam Lambert’s 150-minute career-spanning set list celebrates the band’s extraordinary back catalogue, lining up wall-to-wall classics like “We Will Rock You,” “Don’t Stop Me Now,” “Radio Ga Ga,” and “Somebody To Love” alongside classic deep cuts and vintage fan favorites.

As with last year’s UK and European dates, Queen + Adam Lambert will be supported on stage on their 2023 North American tour by their regular band members–long-serving Queen keyboard player and musical director Spike Edney, bass guitarist Neil Fairclough and percussionist Tyler Warren.

Tickets will be available via a general on-sale beginning Friday, March 31st at 10 AM local time at LiveNation.com.

QUEEN + ADAM LAMBERT THE RHAPSODY TOUR 2023 DATES:

  • Wed Oct 04 – Baltimore, MD – CFG Bank Arena
  • Sun Oct 08 – Toronto, ON — Scotiabank Arena
  • Tue Oct 10 — Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
  • Thu Oct 12 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
  • Sun Oct 15 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
  • Wed Oct 18 — Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
  • Mon Oct 23 — Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
  • Wed Oct 25 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
  • Fri Oct 27 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center
  • Mon Oct 30 — Chicago, IL – United Center
  • Thu Nov 02 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
  • Sun Nov 05 — Denver, CO – Ball Arena
  • Wed Nov 08 – San Francisco, CA – Chase Center
  • Sat Nov 11 – Los Angeles, CA – BMO Stadium
About mj santilli 34998 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!