Phillip Phillips “Behind the Light” Snippets, Songwriting Credits (AUDIO)


Check out AllMusic for snippets from Phillip Phillips’ sophomore album, Behind the Light. The American Idol season 11 winner’s set is due out on May 19.

Click to Listen to Snippets.

Also, here is the tracklist with songwriting credits for the Deluxe Edition. Phillip is the sole composer on six tracks, and he co-wrote the rest.

The snippets are super short, so I will reserve judgement until I hear full songs.

1. Searchlight – John Green/Phillip Phillips
2. Raging Fire – Todd Clark/Derek A.E. Fuhrmann/Phillip Phillips/Gregg Wattenberg
3. Trigger – Phillip Phillips
4. Lead On – Todd Clark/Derek A.E. Fuhrmann/Phillip Phillips
5. Alive Again – David Ryan Harris/Phillip Phillips
6. Open Your Eyes – Phillip Phillips
7. Fool For You – Darek A.E. Fuhrmann/Phillip Phillips/Gregg Wattenberg
8. Thicket – Phillip Phillips
9. Fly – Todd Clark/Phillip Phillips
10. Unpack Your Heart – Todd Clark/Derek A.E. Fuhrmann/Phillip Phillips/Greg Wattenberg
11. Face – Phillip Phillips
12. Midnight Sun – Derek A.E. Fuhrmann/Phillip Phillips/Gregg Wattenberg
13. My Boy – Finian Greenall/Phillip Phillips
14. Don’t Trust Me – Phillip Phillips
15. Armless Crawler – Phillip Phillips

About mj santilli 33282 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!