Idol Headlines for 12/07/10 – The Evening Edition

Crystal Bowersox gets child-raising tips from the Doobie Brothers

“Pat has been great, ” Crystal says. “He was playing with my son Sunday in San Diego and gave me some advice about touring with a little one. He said don’t leave ’em at home; you’ve got to take ’em with you. Their boy, he said, is 20 now, and he’s toured every single year with them. This is the first year that he won’t be — he’s going to Australia. They’ve taken him on the bus every year, so it can be done.”

Read more at USA Today

***

Hooray for Hollywood Week

After the audition it is the final part of the season that is essentially backstage drama. Once it turns to the semi-finals it becomes largely onstage drama. In my upcoming book (obligatory plug here), one of my favorite parts are the tales of Hollywood Week from the contestants perspectives. Alexis Grace and Jackie Tohn tell of how in the final “rooms” portion they are locked in a room for hours upon hours, sitting on the floor, not allowed to talk, eat, drink, go to the bathroom. Just forced to sit in silence so that when they are finally told they have made it through (or not) the news comes with an explosion of pent up emotion.

Read more at Idol Inferno

***

More Headlines after the JUMP…

***

Lee DeWyze on new album, new ‘Idol’

Via CNN.com

***

Adam Lambert Interviewed By CNN Talk Asia

Be sure to tune into CNN Talk Asia on the following days and times to watch an interview they recently conducted with Adam.

Wednesday, Dec. 15: 12.30 GMT (20.30 Hong Kong) (Wed 07:30 ET)
Thursday, Dec. 16: 04.30 GMT (12.30 Hong Kong) (Wed 23:30 ET)
Saturday, Dec. 18: 14.30, 19.30 GMT (22.00, 03.30 Sun, Hong Kong) (Sat 09:00, 14:30 ET)
Sunday, Dec. 19: 09.30 GMT (17.30 Hong Kong) (Sun 04:30 ET)
Monday, Dec. 20: 03.00 GMT (11.00 Hong Kong) (Sun 22:00 ET)

Also look for an online piece at www.cnn.com/talkasia.

Via AdamOfficial

***

Bret Michaels & Carrie Underwood: Hearts on Sleeves

Underwood swooned, “I feel awesome it’s been a great night for sure, ” but admitted that she misses new hubby Mike Fisher, who couldn’t attend the event. “My phone’s buzzing right now, bet that’s him!”

Read more at Extra TV

***

Carrie Underwood: “No Babies” in 2011

“Sometimes I know God laughs at your plans, and says, ‘Nope, ‘” Underwood, 27, told Us. “But it’s definitely not in ours any time soon. So, no babies.”

One thing the crooner is set on: celebrating part of the holiday season at her Nashville home.

“I’m lucky enough, I don’t have to choose where we’re going to be spending Christmas because Mike plays the [Nashville] Predators on the 23rd, ” said Underwood. “So, lucky girl! I was kind of bracing myself for that fight.”

Read more at US Magazine

***

Glee’s Harry Shum Jr. Talks Rachel-Finn Breakup Backlash and a Possible Mike-Brittany Pairing

As far as the Finnchel breakup goes, Harry tells me that with those two apart, “At least some fans get Puckleberry for a little bit right? Maybe? Maybe Puckleberry? Maybe I don’t know, it might happen, it’s a possibility.” (How do you guys feel about that? Yea or nay?)

What about Mike Chang’s own relationship? Are things steady with Tina, or might she be making eyes at another New Directions fella? Says Harry, “Things could always resurface, especially in high school…in the last episode where Artie (Kevin McHale) and Tina start seeing one little wrong look, they start thinking, ‘OK, what’s going on? What’s going on? Are they back together?’ and you know anything can happen.”

Read more at EOnline

About mj santilli 33462 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!