Grace Leer Drops Self-Titled EP, “The One” Music Video

Grace Leer
photo cr: Alex Ferrari

Grace Leer’s self-titled debut EP, a seven song project produced by Dan Fernandez, Jared Hampton (LANCO) and Daniel Agee, is available now. The official video, directed by Mike Rodway, for the focus track “The One,” written by Mike Walker, Joey Hyde and Shelby Darrall, is out today (Sept. 28). The project features three new tracks including the somber tale of love and loss in “The One,” the heart-wrenching “Meant To Be” and the classic cover of Dwight Yoakam’s “A Thousand Miles From Nowhere.”

“It’s been a dream of mine since I was a little girl to record and release music,” Grace said in a press statement. This is definitely a “pinch me” moment that I get to put out my first project. These songs are a look at heart and my life, things I personally went through as well as influences of country music I listened to growing up. So many people went into this project and it is something we are all very proud to share to the world!”

Additionally, in the summer of 2020, Grace went live on Instagram for the first time to cook a meal and had such an enthusiastic response from fans, that she continued the tradition. A digital cookbook, “Taste of Grace” is forthcoming. 

Grace competed on American Idol in 2020

A California native, Grace began singing at the age of six. She followed her athletic passion by playing D1 soccer at the University of California Berkeley. Next, she moved to Nashville four years ago and appeared in the Top 11 on Season 18 of ABC’s American Idol. But competing in 2020 was not her first brush with the Idol franchise. In 2003, she competed on American Juniors, and was eliminated from the Top 20.

After American Idol, she signed a record deal with 19 Recordings and has spent the last year writing and recording music for her debut EP. The first single off the EP, “Brought A Girl” was released on February 25. Shortly after this release, Logan Mize asked her to join him on his latest single, “Nothing with You,” released April 8. She also opened for the singer on his Spring 2022 “It’s About Time” tour. Grace has since released the odes to the country greats “Ones Before Me,” and “After 1.”

Grace Leer Track list

1. Brought A Girl – (Sam Ellis, Grace Leer, Joybeth Taylor)
2. The One – (Mike Walker, Joey Hyde, Shelby Darrall)
3. After 1 – (Grace Leer, Dan Fernandez, Tate Howell)
4. Meant To Be – (Grace Leer, Jared Hampton, Tate Howell)
5. Ones Before Me – (Madison Kozak, Andy Skibb, Catt Gravitt)
6. A Thousand Miles From Nowhere – Dwight Yoakam cover (Produced by Jared Hampton)
7. Nothing With You – Duet with Logan Mize – (Donovan Woods, Dustin Christensen, Geoff Warburton) (Produced by Daniel Agee)

About mj santilli 34830 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!