Christina Aguilera’s New Album ‘Lotus’ To Feature Duets With Fellow ‘Voice’ Coaches Blake Shelton and Cee Lo Green (With Tracklisting)

The tracklist for Christina Aguilera’s new album Lotus is out, and it features not 1 but 2 of her fellow Voice coaches. Find out more about the 2 collaborations after the jump!

With her new album Lotus due out 11/13, details are beginning to surface on the 2 collaborations Christina has lined up with Cee Lo Green and Blake Shelton.

Pop Crush reports that its sources describe “Make The World Move,” which features Cee Lo Green as “upbeat, soulful, all around fun.”

Also on the tracklisting is “Just A Fool,” which is intended to be a duet with Blake Shelton and a song Pop Crush describes as having “a country twinge to it” and being “very pretty and emotional.” According to The Hollywood Reporter, which attended the same listening party that spawned Pop Crush’s report, Blake hasn’t recorded his part yet! Hmmm. Time’s getting pretty short, isn’t it?

Still, Pop Crush reports Christina speaking really highly of Blake at the album listening party. For his part Blake has always spoken very highly of Christina, telling Rolling Stone about his long time Christina fandom, and also telling First Coast News (via The Country Vibe):

Well you know it’s an understatement to say that I’m open to singing a duet with Christina Aguilera. More like I would pay her, I would beg her, I’ll wash her car, I’ll clean her house, I’ll babysit her kid. I’ll do whatever I need to do to get that done.

Assuming Blake does get his vocals done for the album in time, do we have our 5th nominee for 2013 CMA Female Vocalist Of The Year here? I kid, I kid.

Are you excited to hear Christina’s new album? Here’s the tracklist for the deluxe version via Amazon UK:

1. Lotus
2. Army Of Me
3. Red Hot Kinda Love – Secon, Lucas
4. Make The World Move – feat. CeeLo Green
5. Let’s Find Out
6. Your Body
7. Let There Be Love
8. Sing For Me
9. Blank Page
10. Cease Fire
11. Around The World
12. Circles
13. Best Of Me
14. Shut Up
15. Just A Fool – feat. Blake Shelton
16. Empty Words
17. Light Up The Sky
18. Your Body

About Deb B 432 Articles
Also known as Windmills, I cover country music news and live televised country events, in addition to recapping ABC's 'Nashville.' Additionally, I occasionally do long-form chart analysis that has been cited by Entertainment Weekly, Pitchfork, The Guardian, The New Republic, NPR, and more.