Carrie Underwood Set to Present at 2017 Golden Globe Awards

Carrie Underwood 2016 CMA Awards Red Carpet

On Thursday, dick clark productions announced more presenters for Sunday’s Golden Globe Awards. American Idol 4 winner and country star Carrie Underwood is set to be one of the presenters. Check out the full list of  presenters below.

Jimmy Fallon will host the ceremony airing on Sunday, January 8, 2017, LIVE coast-to-coast on NBC from 5-8 p.m. PT8-11 p.m. ET from the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills.

Join Sir Mac as he live blogs all of the winners.

Ben Affleck (two-time Golden Globe Award winner and three-time award nominee), Casey Affleck (two-time Golden Globe Award nominee), Kristen Bell, Annette Bening (Two-time Golden Globe Award winner and eight-time award nominee), Pierce Brosnan (Two-time Golden Globe Award nominee), Naomi Campbell, Jessica Chastain (Golden Globe Award winner and four-time award nominee), Leonardo DiCaprio (three-time Golden Globe Award winner and eleven-time award nominee), Gal Gadot, Hugh Grant (Golden Globe Award winner and four-time award nominee), Jon Hamm (two-time Golden Globe Award winner and six-time award nominee), Chris Hemsworth, Felicity Jones (Golden Globe Award nominee), John Legend (Golden Globe Award winner and award nominee), Ryan Reynolds (Golden Globe Award nominee), Sting, Emma Stone (Three-time Golden Globe Award nominee), Carrie Underwood, Vince Vaughn, Carl Weathers, and Kristen Wiig (Golden Globe Award nominee) are the second round of presenters announced by the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) for the 73rd Annual Golden Globe Awards.

This accomplished group of individuals will join previously announced presenters Drew Barrymore, Steve Carell, Priyanka Chopra, Matt Damon, Viola Davis, Laura Dern, Goldie Hawn, Anna Kendrick, Nicole Kidman, Brie Larson, Diego Luna, Sienna Miller, Mandy Moore, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Timothy Olyphant, Chris Pine, Eddie Redmayne, Zoe Saldana, Amy Schumer, Sylvester Stallone, Justin Theroux, Milo Ventimiglia, Sofia Vergara, and Reese Witherspoon.

Previously announced, eight-time Golden Globe-winner Meryl Streep will be the recipient of the 2017 Cecil B. DeMille Award.

About mj santilli 34032 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!