American Idol’s Haven Madison Drops Debut EP ‘Turn Off All the Lights’

Haven Madison
Photo Credit: Robby Klein

American Idol 2021 singer Haven Madison drops her debut EP, ‘Turn Off All the Lights’

Haven Madison, American Idol Season 21 finalist and 19 Recordings/BMG Nashville recording artist, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist, drops her new EP Turn Off All the Lights. The five-track studio project is available now along with an official music video for the focus track “Kiss The Ground.”

“This EP has quickly become not only strong music but emotion invoking art,” Madison shared in a press statement. “I hope listeners feel strength, unconditional love, rage, hurt, and confidence — all emotions we’re allowed to feel regardless of what provoked them. There is so much on the horizon, and this is the chaotic, but well-dressed beginning.”

Produced by GRAMMY® nominated songwriter/producer Dave Pittenger who Variety named a “Hitmaker.” He earned a GRAMMY nomination for “Song of the Year” last year for GAYLE’s “abcdefu.” Turn Off All The Lights features Madison’s recently released songs, “Sky Up,” a ballad about feeling as though the depths of your emotions are so heavy you can’t help but wonder if they’re weighing down the person you love, and “Monster,” a track that dives into the depths of emotion, taking a look at the complexities of relationships, breakups and empowerment.

Turn Off All The Lights Playlist

TURN OFF ALL THE LIGHTS follows on the heels of her successful run as a Top 8 finalist on ABC’s American Idol in 2022. Performing her own originals like the wistful “Fifteen” and heartfelt “Still Need You” that she wrote about her brother’s fight against depression and suicide, her viral duet performance of “Still Need You” with Perry catapulted her into the spotlight, garnering the admiration of millions of viewers and fans. Katy Perry called Madison “the next big pop star.” The singer earned instant praise from judges Perry, Lionel Richie and Luke Bryan, as well as guest judge Ed Sheeran.

Haven Madison
Photo Credit: Robby Klein

Turn Off All The Lights Track Listing:

  1. Kiss The Ground (Haven Madison, Dave Pittenger)
  2. Sky Up (Haven Madison, Dave Pittenger)
  3. Monster (Haven Madison, Dave Pittenger)
  4. Claw Marks (Haven Madison, Dave Pittenger
  5. How You Like Me Now (Haven Madison, Eric Arjes, Mary Kutter)
About mj santilli 34980 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!