Adam Lambert – NewNowNext Preview – VIDEO

Adam Lambert is set to host Logo’s “music video mish-mash”, NewNowNext PopLab on Monday, December 7th at 7 pm. Logo is a cable channel geared toward the GLBT community.

According to the Logo website, “Following that whole AMA/GMA controversy Adam’s still got lots to say. Plus, he mouths off about his favorite artists, his vices, his influences and more!”

Check out a 30 second preview, after the jump.

Video after the JUMP…

About mj santilli 33688 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!

207 Comments

  1. I’m not really sure how this gig will help Adam’s career along. He needs to start doing a lot of radio promo and some gigs. The focus needs to be brought to the music and performance. He needs to start showing that there’s a market for theatrical glam pop-rock or wtvr it is. I’m a fan but I don’t see how he will grow his fanbase without the radio. Any particular reason certain idols simply don’t get any airplay on the radio?

  2. I wish I could find the interview where Adam “mouths off” about LOGO, saying some not very nice things about it. Anyone know where that is?

  3. I’ll be watching this show for the first (and last?) time….

  4. Adam never mouthed off about logo, it was in an interview that he said it was a great channel for the gay and lesbian community, he just wished some of the programming didnt come off so low budget. It makes the channel lose credibility.

  5. Where can we watch this?

    I love to hear Adam talk, but honestly, the guy needs to stop talking and start singing. Maybe RCA figures that it’s better for Adam to take a “talking” gig if the alternative is doing nothing that night.

  6. Adam never mouthed off about logo, it was in an interview that he said it was a great channel for the gay and lesbian community, he just wished some of the programming didnt come off so low budget. It makes the channel lose credibility.

    Someone else also said that, but I remember it differently. It could be we’re talking about two different interviews? I remember him saying it was boring, or that he had no interest in it, or something along those lines.

  7. He needs to start doing a lot of radio promo and some gigs. The focus needs to be brought to the music and performance.

    Do you not know about all the promo coming up for Adam? He’s being interviewed by Barbara Walters,(12/9), he will be intereviewed and perform on The View (12/10) plus he will appear on Larry King Live (also 12/10). Then there’s Conan (12/14) and Jay Leno (12/21). Plus he is appearing at numerous Jingle Balls. I think that qualifies as “promo and some gigs”.

  8. LOGO is quite possibly the worst network on cable television. As noted, the original programming comes off completely cheesy, low-budget and tacky, not to mention awful, and the purchased content is one cliche after another. The idea behind the network is a great one, but in execution, it’s kind of a joke.

    Oh, on topic? Good idea. Any exposure for Adam is a good exposure.

  9. KLI
    12/06/2009 at 6:51 pm

    Where can we watch this?

    On DirectTV, it’s channel 272. Otherwise you can google logo channel and find it depending on your cable provider.

  10. Adam’s team ius having him do vaaried, mostly visual gigs, cause he is a visual artist. Adam’s dance music will likely be very popular in gay dance internationally and this helps him promote his music to those dancing,listening,buying groups, even if there cable channel is low budget, their viewers are a very viable market for some of Adam;s music

  11. Someone else also said that, but I remember it differently. It could be we’re talking about two different interviews? I remember him saying it was boring, or that he had no interest in it, or something along those lines.

    Here is the link for the interview. http://mjsbigblog.com/adam-lambert-fab-magazine-interview.htm

    If I am wrong sorry but I am pretty sure this was the interview.

    I believe it was the interview with the Canadian Fab network/site/magazine. He does not bash Logo. He says he looked to it and was happy it was around for him growing up but he wished that the production for the movies on it where not so cheesy and cliche.

  12. I’m not really sure how this gig will help Adam’s career along. He needs to start doing a lot of radio promo and some gigs. The focus needs to be brought to the music and performance. He needs to start showing that there’s a market for theatrical glam pop-rock or wtvr it is. I’m a fan but I don’t see how he will grow his fanbase without the radio. Any particular reason certain idols simply don’t get any airplay on the radio?

    it is becoming pretty routine to do newnownext pop lab…mika did it, mariah carey did it, lots of other famous pop stars have done it……and as for radio, he is starting to get solid radio play from some of the biggest stations in the country….he is on the right track in that regard

  13. somone above asked why adam is not getting airplay, that isnt true where i come from, driving thru az to cal and back I heard him on many stations, wwfm and previous to this past week my local station played fye frequently but i have not heard any Kris yet

  14. I believe it was the interview with the Canadian Fab network/site/magazine. He does not bash Logo. He says he looked to it and was happy it was around for him growing up but he wished that the production for the movies on it where not so cheesy and cliche.

    The channel was launched in June 2005, so it wasn’t around when he was growing up. Maybe he said he wished that it was? Anyway, I went back and listened to most of that Canadian interview and couldn’t find it, maybe I’ll give it another try. Not that it’s a big deal.

  15. He needs to start doing a lot of radio promo and some gigs. The focus needs to be brought to the music and performance.

    Do you not know about all the promo coming up for Adam? He’s being interviewed by Barbara Walters,(12/9), he will be intereviewed and perform on The View (12/10) plus he will appear on Larry King Live (also 12/10). Then there’s Conan (12/14) and Jay Leno (12/21). Plus he is appearing at numerous Jingle Balls. I think that qualifies as ‘promo and some gigs’ .

    I think their point was about music, and this isn’t a music promom, either will BW, LKL, or the view. And most Jingle Balls he’s hosting, so no music there either. Right now the only two places he’s actually doing music are Leno and Conan.

    But that being said, I think Kris did LOGO as well as other people. So it’s not a bad thing per se, but the lack of music promos is what I think the first person was talking about, and I agree.

    That being said, not like lots of people will see LOGO and as long as he can get other places to get his music out there, it should be okay.

  16. AdamCastMedia You can listen live to the station hosting the Jingle ball tonight here : http://digs.by/wuv , not sure what they will broadcast.

    They are playing WWFM right now, so he’s getting airplay from them.

  17. Shallow moment again….love the way he recycles his clothes…brown stuff from The Ellen Show…blue checked shirt from everywhere else!

    Soooooo Handsome

  18. The DJ just said Adam is “the nicest guy in the world” and “really laid-back” (I bet he’s just exhausted!). And, yeah, playing the song . . . it sounds really good on the radio!

  19. KLI
    12/06/2009 at 6:51 pm

    Where can we watch this?

    On Time Warner Cable in Queens, NY its on channel 155.

  20. I think their point was about music, and this isn’t a music promom, either will BW, LKL, or the view.

    He is performing on The View, and somebody in the Headllnes thread said he would likely get to perform on Larry King.

  21. couple of tweets from Adam at the Jingle Ball tonight and the meet and greet seems like things are going well!

    EmilyHansonnn: Adam Lambert comes on inbetween every act tonight so fully expect twitpics until my phone dies : ) hahaha

    EmilyHansonnn to everyone asking YES the crowd is LOVING him! not sure if hes performing yet! we will see! i hope so!

  22. We will get to see a video of the jingle ball:

    AdamCastMedia No cellcast but the awesome @Glambert2188 is videotaping

  23. The channel was launched in June 2005, so it wasn’t around when he was growing up. Maybe he said he wished that it was? Anyway, I went back and listened to most of that Canadian interview and couldn’t find it, maybe I’ll give it another try. Not that it’s a big deal.

    Sorry Will I thought it was that interview but I will try to find the one that he does talk about it maybe the full Sirus interview. But I can say he did not bash LOGO. He made it clear that is was an important channel on cable for Gay and Lesbians but again he had wished that the production value of the movies where better and the story lines not so cheesy and cliche. In that aspect I guess you can say he criticized, but I took as he just wished they could have more pertinent story lines.

  24. luval
    12/06/2009 at 7:41 pm

    Shallow moment again’ ¦.love the way he recycles his clothes’ ¦brown stuff from The Ellen Show’ ¦blue checked shirt from everywhere else!

    Soooooo Handsome

    Just checking in after a day of holiday shopping, saw your post, and totally agree! Not shallow at all! I’ve always thought it was great that both he and Kris regularly recycle outfits. It’s charming and makes them so human!

  25. Any particular reason certain idols simply don’t get any airplay on the radio?

    Well, at the moment WWFM is shooting up the radio charts pretty fast. It’s only been out there for two weeks and it’s picking up stations at a very fast clip. …. Any song can stall out at any point, of course, but right now nobody can complain that people aren’t playing WWFM.

  26. He is performing on The View, and somebody in the Headllnes thread said he would likely get to perform on Larry King.

    good, because the boy can sang…all he needs is to be given the chance to do so. Inbetween being his normally, nice and charming self.

  27. I’ve always thought it was great that both he and Kris regularly recycle outfits.

    The blue plaid shirt was the one he wore the day he did a bunch of interviews in NYC, including Cantiello, which is in the same building as LOGO. So it’s not really that he’s recycling it, just that he didn’t bother to change that day. He’s not even in the same league as Kris when it comes to recycling.

  28. Hi, guys. Sorry for getting defensive before. Don’t feel well. :( Decided to stick to FUN Adam threads. He filmed this day he did about 20 commercials, right? Is this the shirt he wore during the early days of Idol? Or not? And yes, boy is HOT. Never heard of the program, but have it set to tape. BTW, I almost forgot to tape B Walters. I made sure and nope, not set to tape. Would have been pissed off had I missed this, but I never do watch it, b/c I never care about the guests. I do this year, however. ;)

    BTW, I actually hear WWFM locally, a great sign. It seems to have taken Kris and Adam a while to get their singles played, unlike, say, Carrie, Kelly, and Daughtry, but maybe that won’t be the case in the future. Hope it breaks Top 40 next week with all the spins it’s finally getting!

  29. He is performing on The View, and somebody in the Headllnes thread said he would likely get to perform on Larry King.

    And he has his Dickensian scarf!

  30. He’s not even in the same league as Kris when it comes to recycling.

    That may be, but I’ve seen this blue shirt before, as well, not just from the past week’s events. He recycled those interesting striped pants that he wore for the duet with Allison during the YHA show, and he practically wore out that black jacket with little lacy/stubbly things on the front that he wore on Regis. He may not be as good at recyclilng as Kris–of that I haven’t really kept track–but he’s better than a lot of the celebrities out there. Of course, once he’s rolling in the dough, we’ll have to see if that continues….

  31. Shallow again…checked out Adam’s checkered shirt in mj’s archives. The little film before the Black or White performance is where he’s wearing a blue checked shirt….it’s a different one, maybe his summer look. The one now looks heavier.

    giggle

  32. He may not be as good at recyclilng as Kris’“of that I haven’t really kept track’“but he’s better than a lot of the celebrities out there.

    Kris does not recycle he always wears the same. Maybe 2 or 3 different plaid shirts and same sneakers.

  33. Kris does not recycle he always wears the same. Maybe 2 or 3 different plaid shirts and same sneakers.

    His wife must love him for being easy on the laundry pile! That’s pretty cool!

  34. Shallow again’ ¦checked out Adam’s checkered shirt in mj’s archives.

    All ll I pretty much post anymore is Adam is handsome, gorgeous, cute, sweet, photogenic, etc. However, I love reading everyone else’s more in depth opinions and such. :)

  35. I bet Adam will donate any gently worn clothing he can. He always says he doesn’t have room for all of it (especially b/c he hasn’t bought a house yet), and he seems like he wants to wear new and spiffy (yes, I said spiffy) clothing, tho this was not the case w/ Oprah via Skype, when he only had on a t-shirt and jeans (and emo hair!!!). I suspect he is very casual at home, like most of us are, and just likes to dress up when he goes out. Ppl said that the jacket he wore on Ellen (very stylish, with the skinny tie and matching shirt) was the one he wore during RoF. And he nearly always has emo hair except when he has a “look” going. He also mentioned last week that it’s pain for it get puffy or whatever.

    I think the Logo gig is more for him and the gay community than it is to get lots of exposure, b/c I have never watched it before and wasn’t even sure I got it, and I know most cable stations. This seems to be the case with most Idol fans. many of whom don’t even have it. He will play FYE, I’m sure. Don’t know what other videos he’d play.

    Yay, Dickens scarf, like the one he wore in the TfM video!!! Hoodie is so not Adam.

  36. I think the logo gig is a pretty good one seeing as how alot of pop stars have done it. I agree that its mostly for the gay community exposure, plus the FYE video is on their top ten countdown. On a funny note, a friend of mine says that FYE is one of the most requested songs in gay clubs. lmao.

  37. another pic:

    http://i46.tinypic.com/mcqc1l.jpg

    oh, that’s not a hoodie, it’s a scarf

    I think he’s wearing a hoodie over a jacket and a scarf. Adam does love his layers. As a fellow layer lover, I agree and approve heartilly. I think Adam is a hoodie person, just like he’s a plaid person. Just in small doses.

    Oh and the plaid over shirt from his LOGO interview, and all the other ones he did that day (like the high-larioius Michelle Collins one –drink in honour of it) it’s not the plaid blue shirt he wore on AI. This latest one is more like a jacket (check out the snaps at the top) than a shirt.

  38. I also approve of hoodies. In fact, I own five of them. I like the ones at Lucky. I would not be surprised if he shops there. They are very 60s and have jewelry with astrological signs. I never took Adam as a plaid guy, but I guess I was wrong (I see that the one is different than the one at the beginning at Idol, which I thought was kind of fugly). I do like Kris in plaid, but not so sure about Adam. Scarves, OTOH: win.

    I love that snap he gives after he says Only on Logo. lol

  39. Everybody doesn’t follow the net:

    xcelcenter: Surprise jingle ball Adam Lambert is here! Aaahhh!!!

  40. Someone who WORKS there didn’t know Adam would be there? Tsk. ;)

  41. I’ve been having 93.3 in Tampa text my cell phone before it plays WWFM and from the times I’ve listened in (just to make sure they are playing it,lol) he have always said his name before the song. Maybe in the Jingle Ball contract? Although the afternoon dj today said ‘What’ll you do for me?’ by Adam Lambert

    hmm.. we could make an interesting thread out of that alternate lyric!

  42. Does anyone know what time the Barbara Walters show comes on?

    According to TV Guide for my area, it comes on at 10 PM EST.

  43. Most facinating people 2009 Wednesday 12/9 at 1000pm ET ABC.
    The View Thursday 12/10 1100am ET on ABC
    Larry King Live thursday 12/10 900pm ET on CNN

  44. I think B Walters comes on at 10PM

    Glambert2188

    I just asked security if Adam would be performing, he smiled and said maybe. Dying to know!! 2 minutes ago from twidroid Retweeted by LightLoveAdam and 6 others

    What’ll do for me? Or Wha’ll do to me? HEH.

    Tommy just tweeted: Ello. He has sucky Twitter parties.

  45. Do guests typically perform on LKL? Is that just a rumor? Is Adam getting the full hour or a half hour? I am too lazy to look on the website, I’ll be honest.

    God, mix in Boston plays Daughtry every 45 minutes. Can’t they fit in WWFM? Yeesh.

  46. suebrody,

    I watch LKL alot and 99% of the time the singers will perform at the end of the hour. I really think he’ll be on the whole hour (I could be wrong). Hope I don’t eat my words, but I think he will sing. Can’t wait. People rag on LK, but I think he asks good questions and is very fair.

  47. All this talk of clothing recycling. Isn’t Adam wearing the same blue/black checked shirt he wore WAAAAAAY back in January when he did that adorable interview with Stevie (one of the other contestants)? Or is this a new version? I was thinking that it was hilarious that he was rewearing a shirt from the earliest days of Idol, but maybe I’m wrong.

  48. . Isn’t Adam wearing the same blue/black checked shirt he wore WAAAAAAY back in January when he did that adorable interview with Stevie (one of the other contestants)? Or is this a new version?

    This is a new shirt. I wasn’t terribly fond of that shirt, but this one seems cute, different cut and I like the snaps at the top.

    Oh and I like the white with blue/green plaid that Adam did wear during one of the packages before the songs, I want to say B&W, or maybe RoF, loved the hair, shirt, belt and jeans in that package.

    So Adam has three plaid shirts.

  49. OK, so totally off topic (sort of), I stumbled upon this interview today (somehow missed it t-giving week with all the other AMA brew-ha-ha going on), but it is hysterical, adorable, and Adam is beyond amazing (and the interviewer, Lisa Paige is cute too….

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=51DOHJggn4E

  50. Isn’t Adam wearing the same blue/black checked shirt he wore WAAAAAAY back in January when he did that adorable interview with Stevie (one of the other contestants)?

    It looks the same to me. I actually love him in plaid. It’s contradictory to his rocker leathers, and just tells me that this guy has so many different sides.

  51. KLI

    Different shirt. Am getting Loopy now. Watching American Idol Rewind on the TV Guide channel right now. What a hoot. Auditions. Not sure which season…4th I think.

    Anyway, I would like to see Adam on HGTV, The golf Channel, TLC, The History Channel, A & E, SYFY….etc. etc. The more the merrier! Can’t get enough of that beautiful person!

  52. Looks like with all the Adam appearances going on I will be running close to my download limit again this month.

    Sometimes being down under sucks – but then it is Summer here and the beach is close… :-)

    And on the wardrobe commentary – I think the jacket he is wearing in those pics is a jacket with a hood (ala Cryin AI performance). doesn’t look bulky enough to be a jacket with a hoody underneath.

  53. OK, so totally off topic (sort of), I stumbled upon this interview today (somehow missed it t-giving week with all the other AMA brew-ha-ha going on), but it is hysterical, adorable, and Adam is beyond amazing (and the interviewer, Lisa Paige is cute too’ ¦.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=51DOHJggn4E

    I saw this posted somewhere… not sure if here. But definitely worth a look if you haven’t seen it. I love how Adam is listening to this chick. She is going off on the ingredients for a drink, and I’m like yeah, whatever, and Adam listens to the ingredients and corrects her. I need to fine tune my listening ears. I think it is awesome that Adam can focus during all of these little segments. That’s one of the reasons I like him. He seems so present wherever he is at. He seems like he would be an awesome friend.

  54. THREE PLAID SHIRTS FOR ADAM!!! How many hoodies? We should tweet him that very important question, I think.

    OMG, Adam on the Golf Channel. PRICELESS. He picks up a driver and says, what do I do with this?

  55. Sometimes being down under sucks ‘“ but then it is Summer here and the beach is close’ ¦ :-)

    Lucky! We had 8 inches of snow yesterday. I like it but my family is all grouching about it! Ha!

  56. Where the heck is this????

    “OMG, Adam on the Golf Channel. PRICELESS. He picks up a driver and says, what do I do with this?”

  57. American Idol Rewind…Gina Glockson just auditioned.

    LOL suebrody. I’m envisioning Adam with a golf club with the same look on his face as when an interviewer asked him when he was doing a Christmas Album …That “huh?” look….then him saying I’m Jewish!! funny. Maybe a baseball bat? I don’t think so!

  58. God, mix in Boston plays Daughtry every 45 minutes. Can’t they fit in WWFM? Yeesh.

    LOL….. Welcome to my world (in DC)! :)

  59. I love how Adam is listening to this chick. She is going off on the ingredients for a drink, and I’m like yeah, whatever, and Adam listens to the ingredients and corrects her.

    I know… and the faces he makes when they are talking about wine… priceless. They both just look like they are having so much fun. I also liked the way he said “I like a lot of volume” comment when they were talking about the hair. Boyfriend has a one track mind :-)

  60. k

    schufly
    12/06/2009 at 9:16 pm
    OK, so totally off topic (sort of), I stumbled upon this interview today (somehow missed it t-giving week with all the other AMA brew-ha-ha going on), but it is hysterical, adorable, and Adam is beyond amazing (and the interviewer, Lisa Paige is cute too’ ¦.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=51DOHJggn4E

    lol.LOVE IT.

    I don’t know why hot 99.5 won’t play Adam.it’s sooo friggin annoying!

  61. NO, Adam is NOT on the Golf Channel. I was speculating as to what he might be saying if he WERE to be on the Golf Channel. Hilarity would ensue. A bunker? Like the kind people hide in? A birdie? Is that a tiny bird?

    And so on…

    That is the BEST.VIDEO.EVER. A hot toddy=a hot chocolate. I want to hang w/ her. FUN.

    *I’m going to request WWFM now. Mix does NOT mean variety.*

  62. I know’ ¦ and the faces he makes when they are talking about wine’ ¦ priceless. They both just look like they are having so much fun. I also liked the way he said ‘I like a lot of volume’  comment when they were talking about the hair. Boyfriend has a one track mind :-)

    Yes, funny!

  63. schufly
    12/06/2009 at 9:16 pm
    OK, so totally off topic (sort of), I stumbled upon this interview today (somehow missed it t-giving week with all the other AMA brew-ha-ha going on), but it is hysterical, adorable, and Adam is beyond amazing (and the interviewer, Lisa Paige is cute too’ ¦.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=51DOHJggn4E

    OMG! This is so, so adorable. Adam is such a natural…….. ;)

  64. No really, I want to see Adam in some golf shorts with a polo shirt and those funny shoes and socks!!

    Sounds impossible to make it fierce, but he would do it somehow!

    That interview with Lisa was hilarious. I’d seen it before but thanks for the refresher. And yes, I caught the “I like a lot of volume comment” too.

    Does that mean all of us who caught that comment have a one track mind too??

    I love it when women interviewers are able to seemingly embarrass Adam. Michelle Collins was able to do it in her interview with him, and there’s one spot in this interview where Lisa does it as well.

    Adam kind of collapses in giggles like he’s all embarrassed, which is hilarious, given that he’s sooo not innocent.

  65. I didn’t get the volume part till you pointed it out. Sadz.

    I really do need to tweet about when he is planning to appear on the Golf Channel. I could see his dad playing golf. Neil and Adam? Not so much. Adam would have no idea what to do and Neil would break his golf clubs in half every time his ball ended up in the water.

  66. SOmething to look for a bit later:

    @lmb61: I am getting video of adam lambert at jingle ball. I hope they turn out. We are in row 19 1st level. Ok seats.

  67. suebrody: You’re right that Adam wouldn’t know how to play golf, but I bet he could do a MEAN photoshoot with a golf club.

    The possibilities are tantalizing.

    So laughing at your description of Neil. He flies off the handle at the slightest provocation, but I do appreciate the fact he is willing to come to his brother’s defense at a moment’s notice.

  68. Okay, so I call mix in Boston. I have a convo with the djay, Tad Bonvie, who used to djay on KISS. I tell him I remember him from that station. He says, Wow, that was 15 years ago. I say, I know, I’m old, too. Then I said, Well, you know, KISS plays Adam, even tho Billy Costa hates on him. Tad says, Billy kissed him? I said, No, but that would be pretty funny!

    I don’t think they’ve added it yet, but he said he would check and play it if so.

    My work here is done. 8)

  69. So laughing at your description of Neil. He flies off the handle at the slightest provocation, but I do appreciate the fact he is willing to come to his brother’s defense at a moment’s notice.

    They seem like typical brothers, loving but also ready to go at it. Cute. :)

  70. Adam hanging in the fishing lodge tonight.

    He fits in there just about as well as he’d fit in on a golf course.

    MWAHAHAHA. Where is his hot toddy?

  71. No really, I want to see Adam in some golf shorts with a polo shirt and those funny shoes and socks!!

    Well we saw him in shorts and flip flops during the Idol tour, and that was kind of funny. He’s just a regular California dude. :)

  72. schufly
    12/06/2009 at 9:16 pm

    thank you so much for posting, I didn’t see it yet, absolutely precious, had to watch it twice, I wish they posted more! And that is my favorite look of him, superstar.

  73. Adam is on all music guide’s list for editors choice- one of the best releases of the past 3 months

    also, on mediacritic.com , Adams album has a score of 70, which is really really good, it combines the reviews score from around the country…. other CDs from well known artists like John mayor and Carrie are lower than Adam and Taylor swift, who is an awards darlings, is 3 points higher…. this is really good!!!!!

  74. Adam hanging in the fishing lodge tonight.

    He fits in there just about as well as he’d fit in on a golf course.

    he really enhances that chair

  75. Adam is on all music guide’s list for editors choice- one of the best releases of the past 3 months

    Fun! Do you perchance have a link for that?

    And yes, it’s cool that his album has gotten such good reviews overall. :) Reviews aren’t the be-all end-all and normally I have no clue how my favorite artists’ albums are being received, but it’s still cool to see.

  76. Probably no one in this thread will care, but just in case you might…Cale (from Kris’ band) is having a twitter party right now (@calevis24)

  77. Jordon and Adam: Jordon Tweeted Look who I found

    http://twitpic.com/shngy

    Adorable! But is he the ghost of past. present, or future? (Get it? The scarf?!)
    He fits in there just about as well as he’d fit in on a golf course.

    he really enhances that chair

    Spitting Diet Coke all over keyboard. Sticky.

    Oh, wait. Music? What? Bravo, Adam. It’s about the MUSIC AGAIN.

  78. I hope Cale has better Twitter parties than Longineu and Tommy. Monte’s are pretty good. Lisa doesn’t get it yet, and Adam has twitter issues.

    *going off to read Cale’s tweets*


  79. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XHCzPKsJPV0

    Blue plaid shirt alert, 0:43 sec.

    But is that the original blue plaid shirt or THIS plaid shirt?

    I like the Dickensian scarf look. My favorite Adam look is the one he’s wearing in EW a couple of months ago (In Studio with Adam Lambert). He looks pretty hot tonight. Just can’t get down with the plaid, but as long as he isn’t doing YH (which, BTW, he is in this week’s EW), I’m good. Of course, he looks mighty fine rocking the red shoes. See: Billboard issue for a sweet picture of him doing just that.

    I can’t wait to see Logo tomorrow night.

    Tommy tweeted that he and the boyz are headed to NYC tomorrow. Means the taping for The View is probably Tuesday.

  80. Tommy tweeted that he and the boyz are headed to NYC tomorrow. Means the taping for The View is probably Tuesday.

    So close but so far away! That is my sad chant. I’m an hour away from Manhattan, but zero close to Adam. :(

    My nine year old wants a signed pic of Adam for Christmas, but that’s not going to happen ever…. Oh well…. She also wants a golden apple, but not a real one… I don’t know what she means by that…???

  81. Well I got Logo, for awhile and I don’t know why. It’s off my direct t.v. now. And I never would have really checked it out, but I saw some good movies. Very much like you would see on Lifetime for women, which are also very hokey and not well made. But I enjoyed the few movies I saw and was entertained.

  82. Probably no one in this thread will care, but just in case you might’ ¦Cale (from Kris’ band) is having a twitter party right now (@calevis24)

    Nope-don’t care.

  83. when does the view air?

    I asked the same thing and was told Dec. 10th….

  84. ok z100 is obsessed with Adam! 10 spins today!!!!

    I hope so! I got in the car and turned the radio on, (my daughter’s station, not mine) and WWFM was playing. Yay!!!!

    (Normally not a fan of z100, but if they play Gaga and Adam, yahoo!)

  85. Z100 definitely loves them some adam music, which is pretty awesome cause if you can do well on Z100 it’ll get ya a long way. He’s been on their countdown every night. Very surprising, but i think WDYWFM has some legs and could do very well in the long run. We just need to be patient.

  86. Z100 definitely loves them some adam music, which is pretty awesome cause if you can do well on Z100 it’ll get ya a long way. He’s been on their countdown every night. Very surprising, but i think WDYWFM has some legs and could do very well in the long run. We just need to be patient.

    Adam’s songs are very good. Some of them I see on z100, others are great ballads, but where do those ballads fit in because they are kinda slow…

  87. Adam’s songs are very good. Some of them I see on z100, others are great ballads, but where do those ballads fit in because they are kinda slow’ ¦

    I really don’t listen to much top 40 radio, but whatever station is playing Kelly’s Already Gone will play Adam’s ballads. Well Maybe Loaded Smile at least, probably not Broken Open or Soaked unfortunately, that is unless he has two big smashes, like if WDYWFM and Music Again, or Sure Fire Winners hit, then we may get any ballad, because if he hits with these, then it would be open season for sure, anything goes….

  88. ok z100 is obsessed with Adam! 10 spins today!!!!

    I think his hosting z100’s jingle ball pays off?

    I’m happy that OHP and Z100 like WWFM, hope KISS will pick it up soon. Once Chicago mix or kiss add WWFM, I’ll go out and request it!!

    btw, which Chicago station is spinning FYE?

  89. ok z100 is obsessed with Adam! 10 spins today!!!!

    *jumping up and down*

    Z-100 is my new favorite station. I now stream it at work. Actually, I like that station a lot more than typical Top 40 stations, b/c they mix it up a bit more. I haven’t listened to Elvis Duran’s show, but I loved their interview w/ Adam (it’s on their website, so you can listen to it again if you like) and it’s very, very funny, I was SO excited when Adam came in #2 (!) on their 9 at 9 show they have M-F at, of course, 9PM. The only one who beat him was, of course, Lady GaGa. I only heard WWFM twice during the time I listened, from 2PM to 10PM (only, ha ha), and Kris twice as well, but someone likes the somg if it came in 2nd over Owl City (thank God) and some other heavy hitters, like Alicia Keys/Jay Z. It is a HUGE deal to be popular on a station like Z-100, since it’s the #1 station in the city, I believe. And the fact that KISS 108 in Boston now plays him is a *very* good sign (maybe Mix will pick WWFM this week; depends on how the other Mix stations do, I suppose).

    I don’t get it with Mix–they love Daughtry, and like Kelly, Carrie, and Cook, so why they never put LLWD into rotation or have spun WWFM is bizarre to me. I expect a lot of adds for WWFM this week. Cannot wait to check the charts tomorrow and Tuesday.

    I bet someone tapes the Spielberg benefit. Someone ALWAYS tapes these events and puts them on YT. We love YT.

    This may be the only time I watch Logo, but I’ll have to see what else they air. I won’t be watching ABC, so I’ll have time to kill. *ducking*

    Yes, BeckyMD, Adam is hosting Z-100’s Jingle Ball-I heard them announce it several times and he’s on their website–and it’s in Madison Square Garden, which is a big deal. I keep trying to win tickets, but you have to be caller 100 so that ain’t happening (I also tried to be the 100th text message, but no on that). I don’t live in NYC, but if I win tickets, I’ll find a way to get there.

  90. thanks iluvai

    cakeygirl
    12/06/2009 at 11:43 pm
    ok z100 is obsessed with Adam! 10 spins today!!!!

    that’s awesome.dc stations suck.I’ve never heard Adam live on radio…

    btw on ohp there’s some hope line thing and it’s heartbreaking

  91. ok z100 is obsessed with Adam! 10 spins today!!!!

    sounds a bit like WWFM is picking up steam. Woo hoo.

  92. btw, which Chicago station is spinning FYE?

    I heard FYE last night on 101.9 (The Mix) at around 9:00. I didn’t catch much of the d-jay’s comments, but I heard something about their playing new music. I was squeeing too much since it was the first time I’d heard ANY Adam song on the radio here in Chicagoland.

    –just looked it up on their website, and it played at 9:09 p.m. yesterday.

  93. I have yet to hear any Adam song in Boston, tho supposedly KISS is playing WWFM. I will *thud* when I hear it. I will.

  94. cakeygirl:

    I just looked up the KISS/Boston website, and WWFM is #147 on their playlist. On their home page, Adam’s pic appears under a “New Music” header with a link to listen to the FYE album.

  95. My 9 year old brought home the guys from New Moon book from Scholastic. So I have been debating with my hubby and 14 year old who is hot from the book. I came up with Cam Gigante and Peter Facinelli (sp?)
    And Adam Lambert, but he is not in the book! (But he should play a vampire—)

    OT. Erase. :(

  96. Obviously I need an intervention. LOL

    No luv. Adam is just addicting! :)

  97. I only know cause someone told me. I can’t tell if it was added till tomorrow…it wasn’t added, it was just played, I think…maybe will get added Tuesday (is that add day?).

  98. And Adam Lambert, but he is not in the book! (But he should play a vampire’”)

    My boss, who watched Idol during the season but is no longer really invested, just told me the other day that she had read the first two books of the Twilight series and that every time she read the parts with Edward, she pictured Adam Lambert. So you’re not alone!


  99. cakeygirl:

    I just looked up the KISS/Boston website, and WWFM is #147 on their playlist. On their home page, Adam’s pic appears under a ‘New Music’  header with a link to listen to the FYE album.

    HRM. Does that mean it gets played? When? After 147 others? :) I request it every day, BTW, on their online request form.

    That Sirius interview is soooo good. I tweeted the guy to thank him for it (he had tweeted me that I had to listen to the station, b/c others did it for me. ;))

  100. HRM. Does that mean it gets played? When? After 147 others? :) I request it every day, BTW, on their online request form.

    I have no clue, ’cause I’m out here in suburban Chicago! LOL! I was just interested to see if it was added in Boston because I had just gone through page after page on our KISS station here and didn’t see Adam’s name anywhere. Boo.

  101. This is one thing I haven’t read about. But Adam has a frikking hot and strong jaw line.

    That’s all…

  102. This is one thing I haven’t read about. But Adam has a frikking hot and strong jaw line.

    I was just noticing that fact today when I watched the Ellen interview for about the hundredth time. Now that he’s “rock star” thin, his features are quite handsomely chiseled!

  103. My boss, who watched Idol during the season but is no longer really invested, just told me the other day that she had read the first two books of the Twilight series and that every time she read the parts with Edward, she pictured Adam Lambert. So you’re not alone!

    Smile! Cause Adam is really handsome and you could just understand how someone like Bella could just fall for him. :)

  104. I have no clue, ’cause I’m out here in suburban Chicago! LOL! I was just interested to see if it was added in Boston because I had just gone through page after page on our KISS station here and didn’t see Adam’s name anywhere. Boo.

    Well, it beat Cascada, Evacuate the Dance Floor (I am shocked), so that’s something. I guess it just got added. That’s cool.

    Okay, I’m outta here. So excited for Adam on Logo. Good night and laterz.

    P.S. Adam wants his Suburban Decay to go on the next Twilight soundtrack. WIN. Ciao.

  105. I was just noticing that fact today when I watched the Ellen interview for about the hundredth time. Now that he’s ‘rock star’  thin, his features are quite handsomely chiseled!

    He’s quite beautiful. And we’re lucky because he can sing like no one I’ve ever heard.

  106. He’s quite beautiful. And we’re lucky because he can sing like no one I’ve ever heard.

    ITA! I’ll he out during the Logo thing tomorrow. I hope there will be videos!

  107. P.S. Adam wants his Suburban Decay to go on the next Twilight soundtrack. WIN. Ciao.

    That would be sooooooo awesome! Hearing the description he gave to Jim was awesome. He sounded so excited about it! I was kind of bummed that it wasn’t included on the album if it’s really dramatic because one of the few negative comments made about the album was that it was “safer” than some critics thought it would be or wanted it to be. I can understand, though, that they had to go for commercial appeal on this one. Hopefully he’ll gain enough security in the business that future albums can take a few more risks.

  108. suebrody
    12/07/2009 at 12:34 am
    luv, aren’t you supposed to be in bed?

    yes.it’s 1:17 but I can’t sleep.I have to be up in 4 hours.shit.

    when Randy said Adam was like Edward I *died*.srsly.last November and a lot of last year I was obsessed with twilight(esp.Edward).I still have the poster in my room.
    anyone for you for me dawg the Adam Edward comparison was thr most intelligent thing Randy said all year

  109. Well, I logged on thinking I might attempt to make a substantive and intelligent contribution to this thread when I saw this:

    iluvai
    12/07/2009 at 12:58 am
    This is one thing I haven’t read about. But Adam has a frikking hot and strong jaw line.

    That’s all’ ¦

    And now my brain is mush. Oh well, off to look at more pictures of Adam’s jaw line. And eyes. And mouth. And the :38 video.

  110. I don’t see Boston on the list last week, maybe this week.

    Yeah, I would think so. It’s listed on the KISS/Boston website playlist, anyway.

  111. iluvai
    12/07/2009 at 1:04 am
    I was just noticing that fact today when I watched the Ellen interview for about the hundredth time. Now that he’s ‘rock star’  thin, his features are quite handsomely chiseled!

    He’s quite beautiful. And we’re lucky because he can sing like no one I’ve ever heard.

    And you know what I also noticed? That he’s working on the tongue thing- I think he’s really trying to keep it in on the high notes (even though I personally don’t mind it- but I know some people find it off putting) so on Ellen, for example, he really looked beautiful, even while singing the high notes…
    *sigh* … want more Adam performances with more songs… dying to hear him sing Pick U Up live… or SFW… or Soaked… or Fever… or WHATEVER!!! Just bring it on bb!

  112. cakeygirl
    12/07/2009 at 12:42 am
    can any with access to mediabase see if kiss in Boston added wwfm?

    Kiss FM Boston hasn’t added WWFM yet but they won’t report until Tuesday. And stations play songs that the have not added.

  113. mr,
    I have also noticed the tongue thing – he either tries to keep it “inside” his mouth, or while he is hitting a high note, camera zooms on other members of the band :)

  114. mr and agathe.hb just a FYI, our honey Adam is very well trained- the position of the tongue in various registers and for various notes is important. Adam knows what he is doing to get a certain tone or to have control of a note- it is not about how it ‘looks’
    And , gosh, the position I’d like that tongue is in my mouth. Oh yeah, o gosh, Ya know, I am so ‘in love’ w Adam, I can’t stand it.Don’t mind me. geeeze. He sure looks like he knows how to kiss, huh? Yup.

  115. martha, I have read many time about the tongue thing, I know that it helps him reach those high notes, but to some people it looks kind of icky and I am sure that Adam is aware of that, that’s why I agree with mr that he is trying not to show it too much

  116. Hey Martha and Agathe-

    I am also aware of the technical aspect of it- that he’s well trained and all- but I also read somewhere that that is a learning technique, which after it gets the initial results, the singer doesn’t really have to have the whole tongue out anymore and can achieve the same results with the tongue “inside” the mouth (but spread out on the bottom of the mouth). I mean, Mariah Carey hits alot of high notes without showing tongue, right? I guess Adam just got used to it and never bothered to get it back in again, lol… Again, I don’t mind it at all- to me he looks like a sexy serpent when he does it- but a lot of people are a little turned off by it… Oh well- let’s hope those are his biggest troubles!

  117. I mean, Mariah Carey hits alot of high notes without showing tongue, right?

    Yeah but those high notes are not in her chest voice. The really high ones are not even in her head voice, that register is called the whistle register. :grin:

  118. Lol- the “whistle register”…
    My only point was that he’s shown he can hit the high notes (his chest high notes) without his tongue out- it just kind of creeps out against his will many times (this is all speculation on my part of course, and also I remember vaguely some intv. where he jokes about the tongue coming out- as if he was saying it wasn’t intentional).

    Wonder if he’s capable of the “whistle register”? He probably is…

  119. Wonder if he’s capable of the ‘whistle register’ ? He probably is’ ¦

    I think the whistle register is a female thing…

  120. I think the whistle register is a female thing’ ¦

    Don’t underestimate our Adam!
    It could be interesting if he tried… but I wouldn’t hold it against him if he couldn’t…
    So did we get an answer about the Speilberg thingy? Will it be broadcasted anywhere? Isn’t it today?

    I really want to see it- more than “the view” for instance… If he sings in hebrew again, I will die.
    In a good way :-)

  121. Ppl said that the jacket he wore on Ellen (very stylish, with the skinny tie and matching shirt) was the one he wore during RoF.

    Ppl would be wrong.

    The RoF jacket was distressed and has multiple rivets on the left hand side of the collar as well as rivets and small spikey things on the left shoulder. The Ellen jacket had no adornments.

  122. Isn’t the Ellen jacket the jacket he wore for “We are the Champions”?
    That’s what I thought, anyway (this is from memory… when I get home I’ll check it out)…

  123. The RoF jacket was distressed and has multiple rivets on the left hand side of the collar as well as rivets and small spikey things on the left shoulder. The Ellen jacket had no adornments.

    Didn’t the RoF jacket also have FEATHERS?! Adam wore that jacket also when the top 10 were interviewed during the press day in LA before the tour. So, yeah, recycling is cool :)

  124. Didn’t the RoF jacket also have FEATHERS?! Adam wore that jacket also when the top 10 were interviewed during the press day in LA before the tour. So, yeah, recycling is cool

    Where’s the edit function?! I just realized that it was probably the WLL jacket that had feathers… Gotta go and do some research ;)

    ETA: Hmm, I can’t see the edit “button” but when I clicked the empty space below my comment, I could still open the window for editing…
    Anyway, too many gorgeous jackets to keep up with!

  125. mr, I don’t think he will be singing in Hebrew – he is going to sing the American Anthem, the Israeli Anthem is going to be sung in Hebrew by a female singer

  126. What?!? Adam is tring to keep his tongue in his mouth? I love the serpent tongue and NEVER found it offputting. If he need to stickout his tongue to hit those high notes then so be it. Of course now I’ll have to watch very carefully to see the latest.

    That review of Adam at the JB says Adam was disappointing because he was too low key in words, dress, and actions. What do they expect? It’s not like he’s going to face plant a guy or grab his crotch every time he’s on stage. Not that I’d mind if he did.

  127. That review of Adam at the JB says Adam was disappointing because he was too low key in words, dress, and actions. What do they expect? It’s not like he’s going to face plant a guy or grab his crotch every time he’s on stage. Not that I’d mind if he did.

    Heh… Isn’t that how Adam is off stage?

  128. Love seeing Adam in the Jingle Ball video. He looks awesome! He is clearly doing the gig for radio spins, so I am all for it; but I have to wonder how frustrating it was to spend the night introducing acts and bantering with the radio DJs when I am sure he would rather be singing his new music.

    And The Mix in Chicago continues to be a great source of frustration, lol. Of course after not playing Adam for a week or so (at least it seemed) they would spin FYE in the 9PM hour. I almost feel like these are wasted spins at this point. I love FYE, but it is too late for the song in terms of radio; the KISS station in NY is done with it.

  129. The point is Adam, don’t be so blatantly sexual that it isn’t sexy, but just in bad taste.

    The problem with Adam’s AMA performance wasn’t immorality, but bad taste. Janet Jackson grabbing a male dancer’s crotch, bad taste. Bad taste is called that because it leaves a “bad taste” in your mouth.

    Over the years, did ANYONE really enjoy watching Michael Jackson repeatedly grab his crotch? Did ANYONE find that sexy?

    IMHO Adam is at his least sexy when he is trying so damned hard to BE sexy. Adam, you are sexy as hell when you are just singing the song like you did on CBS.

    Also, final note to Adam – stop being so FRIGGIN LITERAL in your interpretation of a songs lyrics. I recall during the concert tour when Adam sang “Life on Mars”. He quite LITERALLY acted out every word of the song, right down to making a ‘walking’ gesture with his fingers when singing about the song’s character walking – cheesy.

    Adam, it’s not necessary and it’s not cool. Your audience is not made up of idiots. We can get the meaning of the song without every lyric being acted out.

    Love you Adam, but you aren’t without rough edges and doing something poorly isn’t “artistic freedom”. You say you love Lady Gaga? Good, watch her and learn. She gets it and that’s why she is #1 week after week.

  130. And The Mix in Chicago continues to be a great source of frustration, lol. Of course after not playing Adam for a week or so (at least it seemed) they would spin FYE in the 9PM hour. I almost feel like these are wasted spins at this point. I love FYE, but it is too late for the song in terms of radio; the KISS station in NY is done with it.

    Have they added WWFM yet? Or they just played it anyway? Maybe they had requests…

  131. Adam is damned if he does; damned if he doesn’t. If he is OTT, crazy, sexy, wild he is criticized and banned from networks. If he is calm cool collected and uncontroversial, he is disappointing bc he wasn’t BSC. Guy can’t win

  132. As a trained singer, I can tell you that your tone is clearest with your tongue placed at the back of your bottom teeth to open you soft pallet the most. This is why you don’t see Pavarotti sticking his tongue out on the big notes. Sticking your tongue out constricts the throat, not opens it.

    It’s unnecessary, counter-productive and a bit odd looking. Adam is right in trying to stop doing that.

  133. I am frustrated with the Mix here in Chicago too. Nothing!! I was just listening to it in the car.

    Oh well, it’s going to be a busy and exciting week. Can’t wait for all the upcoming events!!

  134. I live in NC and haven’t heard Adam on the radio once anywhere on any station. It is a mystery to me how the guy with the #1 pop album in the country last week can’t get a single spin on pop stations.

    Meanwhile I hear Rihanna’s Russian Roulette constantly, which is TRULY a HORRIBLE song with lyrics I would NOT want my kids listening to.

  135. Agathe-
    Really? He’ll be singing the anthem? Did they say he will?
    Anyway, ofcourse I wasn’t expecting him to sing the Israeli anthem- that would have been a little too much, after all, he’s not Israeli (even though that’s merely a formality- he is entitled to be Israeli if he wants to). But I thought that since they’ve sung together before (The Prayer, Shir LaShalom and another one which I can’t remember right now) in half-English half-Hebrew, then maybe they could do it again…
    Please let there be some footage of it!

    About the JB- yeah, I also assume he’d rather sing than present others, but as long as he’s on stage…
    I just noticed that last weeks initials were BJ, and now we’re at JB… hee hee

  136. Oh well, it’s going to be a busy and exciting week. Can’t wait for all the upcoming events!!

    I am actually a bit nervous about the View. Hopefully that Elisabeth chick won’t claw his eyes out.

  137. I just noticed that last weeks initials were BJ, and now we’re at JB’ ¦ hee hee

    From BJ to JB, what a journey! If he can get radio spins by hosting and not performing, I’d say it’s fine. Saves a lot of money…

  138. I just watched some of the JB videos. It makes me kind is sad watching him announce and then walking off the stage. I want him to saaang!! Oh well, plenty coming up for him. Maybe he kind of enjoyed taking more of a low pressure role for the night. Maybe!!

  139. BTW- where are y’all watching these JB videos? Is there a link i missed somewhere upthread?

  140. Saga: Adam can hold his own against Elisabeth. I hate that he might have to but remember, Adams brother, Neil, has admitted to being crushed by Adam in arguments, and Neil is no slouch. Actually, I just have to think that she’ll at least be cordial to him. He’s so dang sweet, charming, and charismatic in person that I would be highly surprised if anyone would have the guts to really go after him in person. It would just look so bad.

  141. adam has always shown being respectful to those pipol who interviewed him. he was so nice and polite,.he knows how to reason out and agure without being rude and making the other party feel disrespected. i know pipol on view will also be polite and respectful to him… just dnt push adam on the wall, he will never disrespect anybody, and even so he will still be humble and nice.. dats my adam..

  142. mr, Noa Dori is singing the Israeli national anthem at the Spielberg event.

  143. Oh, he’ll charm the hell out of her, I have no doubt, just like he charmed Sarver and many other sheltered people who think that gays are “abominations” and then when they meet this sweet guy with his beautiful eyes and contagious laugh… yep, she’ll find herself liking him against her will.

  144. GaGaGlambert- Hello!
    But maybe they’ll also duet??? It’ll be a bummer if they only sing anthems…:-(

  145. mr, like you, I’ve seen the videos of them singing together, which was quite spectacular. But I don’t recall anything I’ve read saying they would do anything other than the respective anthems.

  146. Hmmmmmm
    Ok, must be patient then. I just hope if there’s a duet, it’ll be taped somehow so we get to see it.
    If it’s just anthems… well… not as interesting (still wouldn’t refuse to see anything he sings, ofcourse)

  147. Ppl said that the jacket he wore on Ellen (very stylish, with the skinny tie and matching shirt) was the one he wore during RoF.

    Adam actually said ( I think it was on Ellen) that he doesn’t shop much anymore because he’s got a stylist now- and the stylist brings a selection of outfits to Adam.
    Did you see the photo of Howie Mandell wearing the exact same blue plaid shirt with black undershirt as Adam’s? People were joking that they must use the same stylist!

  148. Oh, he’ll charm the hell out of her, I have no doubt, just like he charmed Sarver and many other sheltered people who think that gays are ‘abominations’  and then when they meet this sweet guy with his beautiful eyes and contagious laugh’ ¦ yep, she’ll find herself liking him against her will.

    I can’t wait to see her struck dumb when Adam locks eyes with her! She won’t be able to utter a word!

  149. saga-It’s much easier for someone like the Hasselbeck chick to be rude and disrespectful, when the subject is not in the room. Adam will be his beautiful, polite, and intelligent self on The View. The next day’s headline will be, “Adam Lambert Charms the Pants Off Ladies on The View”.

  150. mitchellvii: “The point is Adam, don’t be so blatantly sexual that it isn’t sexy, but just in bad taste.”

    But- but- I love blatantly sexual Adam. I thought the AMA performance was wild, edgy, brave and hot. It was pretty much the best music performance of 2009 for me, and it instantly converted me into a fan! I had never heard of Adam before the AMAs. So my mileage varies. I don’t think it was in bad taste, b/c there’s no definitive ‘bad taste’. We all have different taste. :)

    I loved it!

  151. But- but- I love blatantly sexual Adam. I thought the AMA performance was wild, edgy, brave and hot. It was pretty much the best music performance of 2009 for me, and it instantly converted me into a fan! I had never heard of Adam before the AMAs. So my mileage varies. I don’t think it was in bad taste, b/c there’s no definitive ‘bad taste’. We all have different taste.

    I am with you, Sarsanet!!!

  152. Sarsanet, I agree. I wish the vocal would have been a bit better but for those who didn’t watch idol don’t know that. I thought the performance was hot and ballsy as well. I want tickets to the tour right now!

  153. I loved the performance during the rehearsals, during the actual performance his vocals were not that great :(
    but that’s the only thing I did not like, the rest – well it was just Adam being wild – as he said himself numerous times – he is NOT FOR EVERYBODY :)

  154. Yeah! I do love that Lisa Paige interview! Adorable Adam just having a nice chat about hot toddies hahahaha, it’s really nice to see Adam just being himself, and that part where he uttered “girrlll”, hahaha love it!

  155. mmb
    12/07/2009 at 7:58 am
    Adam is damned if he does; damned if he doesn’t. If he is OTT, crazy, sexy, wild he is criticized and banned from networks. If he is calm cool collected and uncontroversial, he is disappointing bc he wasn’t BSC. Guy can’t win

    THIS!! Be this way, not that way. No, be that way not this way. Adam can’t be everybody’s everything because we all like different things. He will constantly get reviews from critics that think he should be one way or another. Adam can only be who he is. Everyone on board with whatever that is. . .the line forms here.

  156. sr4mjc: “I wish the vocal would have been a bit better but for those who didn’t watch idol don’t know that.”

    Yes, for me as a more independent music lover who had never really watched Idol, my experience of the Adam performance went like this:

    – Oh, AMAs are hyping this last performance, whatever, it’s by some guy off American Idol, it’s gonna be lame.

    – Guys on leashes! Wow, a male performer who actually objectifies males in his performance – usually only women are objectified in popular music culture, this feels very fresh and new, interesting from a sexual politics standpoint, okay Adam you have my attention

    – OMG, he just put that guy’s face in his crotch! he just kissed that other guy!!! Holy sh*t, this performer has just smashed the ultimate societal/ television taboo, he’s gonna get crucified by America, he’s so brave, this is epic, and unggg HOT

    – OH. MY. GOD. that final glory note (probably the first time I paid attention to what Adam’s voice sounded like throughout the performance!) was a-freaking-mazing, all this and this guy’s voice is off the charts?!?! OK INSTA-FAN – *run to internet!* *download everything!*

  157. Sarsanet, good point on the men vs women on leashes. I watched that performance over and over and that didn’t even occur to me.

  158. Sarsanet:

    Very interesting perspective. I love that you loved the performance.

    I’m a long time fan of Adam and have watched pretty much every performance he’s done that’s available online, and I was so mortified by the performance I actually turned it off halfway through because I couldn’t watch it anymore.

    I was expecting sexy Adam with a great vocal and neither of those were evident–at least through my eyes. Maybe my longtime participation in the fandom blinded me to the epic nature of the performance!!

  159. – OH. MY. GOD. that final glory note (probably the first time I paid attention to what Adam’s voice sounded like throughout the performance!) was a-freaking-mazing, all this and this guy’s voice is off the charts?!?! OK INSTA-FAN ‘“ *run to internet!* *download everything!*

    thank you so much for writing this, I really wanted an unbiazed opinion like this, hopefully there is a lot more people like you outthere! What did you think of the fall, aka the ninja roll?

    I was expecting sexy Adam with a great vocal and neither of those were evident’“at least through my eyes. Maybe my longtime participation in the fandom blinded me to the epic nature of the performance!!

    You know, I think as Adams fans, we’ve grown to expect so much from him, and he never dissapointed before, that when we saw the Ama’s, it just wasn’t good enough for us. He was brilliant so many times before, we wanted him to be that Adam that blows everybody else out the water, and it just did not happen. And if anybody wants my opinion, it was not even Adam not having a good night vocally, but the combination of not too good of a song (the only song I don’t love on the album)and some strange sound problems, I kept on changing the volume on my tv, it was just crazy.

  160. OH. MY. GOD. that final glory note (probably the first time I paid attention to what Adam’s voice sounded like throughout the performance!) was a-freaking-mazing, all this and this guy’s voice is off the charts?!?! OK INSTA-FAN ‘“ *run to internet!* *download everything!*

    He does that from time to time. lol I think he is amazing…:)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.