2022 CMA Awards Reveals More Performers Including Katy Perry

Katy Perry Thomas Rhett
Photo Credit: John Shearer

The Country Music Association has revealed additional performers for The 56th Annual CMA Awards.

Newly announced artists taking the stage will be Brothers Osborne, Brandy Clark, Luke Combs, Caylee Hammack, Cody Johnson, Patty Loveless, Ashley McBryde, Reba McEntire, John Osborne, Katy Perry, Pillbox Patti, Chris Stapleton, Cole Swindell, The Black Keys, The War and Treaty and Thomas Rhett.

Hosted by Luke Bryan and Peyton Manning, The 56th Annual CMA Awards broadcasts live from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on WEDNESDAY, NOV. 9 (8:00-11:00 p.m. EST), on ABC and will be available next day on Hulu.

2022 CMA Awards Performance details

  • Luke Combs, reigning CMA Entertainer of the Year and three-time nominee this year, is again nominated for the night’s highest honor, and will bring his latest single, “The Kind of Love We Make” to the CMA Awards stage.
  • Four-time nominee Cody Johnson is set to perform his gripping single “’Til You Can’t,”
  • Elle King will be joined by The Black Keys for a rendition of “Great Balls of Fire” in honor of recent Country Music Hall of Fame inductee Jerry Lee Lewis.
  • Reigning CMA Vocal Duo of the Year and nominee this year, Brothers Osborne, will take the stage alongside powerhouse duo The War and Treaty for a  collaboration of “It’s Only Rock & Roll (But I Like It).”
  • Ashley McBryde, a five-time CMA Award nominee this year, will be joined by Brandi Clark, Caylee Hammack, Pillbox Patti and John Osborne for a powerful performance of the Linda Ronstadt classic “When Will I Be Loved.”
  • Six-time CMA Award winner and Country Music Hall of Fame member Reba McEntire will take the stage for a special performance.
  • Two-time CMA Award winner Thomas Rhett and Katy Perry will team up to perform their recently released collaboration, “Where We Started.”
  • Cole Swindell is set to perform his Jo Dee Messina-inspired hit “She Had Me At Heads Carolina.”
  • Five-time CMA Awards nominee this year Chris Stapleton will join five-time CMA Award winner and Country Music legend Patty Loveless for a performance of “You’ll Never Leave Harlan Alive.”

They join previously announced performers Jimmie Allen, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Kelly Clarkson, HARDY, Marcus King, Miranda Lambert, Jon Pardi, Carly Pearce, Carrie Underwood, Morgan Wallen, Lainey Wilson and Zac Brown Band for this year’s show.

Presenters for The 56th Annual CMA Awards will be revealed later this week. Stay tuned to CMAawards.com for more details. 

Tickets for “The 56th Annual CMA Awards” are available now on Ticketmaster.  

About mj santilli 34830 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!