2019 CMA Awards Winners List – Carrie Underwood Hosts with Dolly, Reba

THE 53RD ANNUAL CMA AWARDS – Carrie Underwood hosts “The 53rd Annual CMA Awards” with special guest hosts Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton, celebrating legendary women in Country Music throughout the ceremony. Country Music’s Biggest Night broadcasts live from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville WEDNESDAY, NOV. 13 (8:00-11:00 p.m. EST), on ABC. (ABC/Image Group LA) CARRIE UNDERWOOD, DOLLY PARTON, REBA MCENTIRE

American Idol season 4 winner Carrie Underwood hosted The 53rd Annual CMA Awards tonight (Nov 13) with special guest hosts Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton, celebrating legendary women in Country Music throughout the ceremony. The CMAs will broadcasted live from Bridgestone Arena  at 8/7c on ABC.

Women in country music united for an opening performance led by Carrie Underwood, Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton that will also featured Terri Clark, Sara Evans, Crystal Gayle, The Highwomen (comprised of Brandi Carlile, Natalie Hemby, Maren Morris and Amanda Shires), Martina McBride, Jennifer Nettles, Tanya Tucker and Gretchen Wilson, each performing iconic country songs for a monumental decades-spanning medley.


Single of the Year went to Blake Shelton for God’s Country. Gal pal Gwen Stefani is with him tonight. It’s his first Single of the Year win. He thanks the songwriters and all the fans. He dedicated the award to the late busbee and Earl Thomas Conley. He forgot to thank Gwen! Oops.  Blake also performed the award winning song on the CMA stage. 


The CMAs this year were a celebration of women and it ended with….Garth Brooks winning Entertainer of the Year for the *billionth time. Some things never change.  *OK. Tonight was actually his seventh win. But the point still stands.

Carrie Underwood was up for three awards tonight–Female Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year for Cry Pretty and Entertainer of the Year. She was shut out of all three. She performed in the opening number and also debuted her new single, “Drinking Alone.”


Check out Carrie’s red carpet look below. Also attending The Voice: American Idol’s Laine Hardy, Gabby Barrett and Cade Foehner, Scotty McCreery; The Voice’s Danielle Bradbery, RaeLynn and Morgan Wallen; The Bachelorette and Dancing with the Stars, Hannah Brown

2019 CMA Awards Winners List

Entertainer of the Year

Garth Brooks – WINNER
Eric Church
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs – WINNER
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves – WINNER
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion – WINNER
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay – WINNER
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

New Artist of the Year

Cody Johnson
Ashley McBryde – WINNER
Carly Pearce
Morgan Wallen

Album Of The Year

Center Point Road
Thomas Rhett
PRODUCER(S): Dann Huff, Jesse Frasure, Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, The Stereotypes and Cleve Wilson

Cry Pretty
Carrie Underwood
PRODUCER(S): David Garcia, Jim Jonsin and Carrie Underwood

Dan + Shay
Dan + Shay
PRODUCER(S): Dan Smyers and Scott Hendricks

Desperate Man
Eric Church
PRODUCER(S): Jay Joyce and Arturo Buenahora, Jr.

Maren Morris
PRODUCER(S): busbee, Maren Morris and Greg Kurstin

Single of the Year

“Burning Man”
Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne
PRODUCER(S): Ross Copperman, Jon Randall, Arturo Buenahora, Jr.
MIX ENGINEER: F. Reid Shippen

Maren Morris
PRODUCER(S): Greg Kurstin
MIX ENGINEER: Greg Kurstin

“God’s Country” – WINNER
Blake Shelton
PRODUCER(S): Scott Hendricks
MIX ENGINEER: Justin Niebank

Chris Stapleton
PRODUCER(S): Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton
MIX ENGINEER: Vance Powell

Dan + Shay
PRODUCER(S): Dan Smyers, Scott Hendricks
MIX ENGINEER: Jeff Juliano

Song of the Year

“Beautiful Crazy”
Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Robert Williford – WINNER

Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin

“God’s Country”
Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy

Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgrave

Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds

Musical Event of the Year

“All My Favorite People”
Maren Morris (feat. Brothers Osborne)
PRODUCER(S): Maren Morris, busbee

“Brand New Man”
Brooks & Dunn (with Luke Combs)
PRODUCER(S): Dann Huff

“Dive Bar”
Garth Brooks & Blake Shelton
PRODUCER(S): Garth Brooks

“Old Town Road (Remix)”
Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus
PRODUCER(S): YoungKio, Michael Trent Reznor, Atticus Matthew Ross – WINNER

“What Happens In A Small Town”
Brantley Gilbert & Lindsay Ell
PRODUCER(S): Dann Huff

Music Video of the Year

“Burning Man”
Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne
DIRECTOR: Wes Edwards

Maren Morris
DIRECTOR: Dave Meyers

“God’s Country”
Blake Shelton
DIRECTOR: Sophie Muller

Kacey Musgraves
DIRECTOR: Hannah Lux Davis – WINNER

“Some Of It”
Eric Church

Musician of the Year

Jenee Fleenor – WINNER

Paul Franklin
Steel Guitar

Mac McAnally

Ilya Toshinsky

Derek Wells

About mj santilli 35052 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!