X Factor USA Fall Schedule! + Winner to Star in Pepsi Superbowl Commercial (Press Releases)

It’s FOX day at the Television Critics Association tour today, so expect a slew of X Factor news this afternoon. First piece of business? FALL SCHEDULE Y’ALL check out the press release below.

UPDATE: Also, here’s the press release announcing the new X Factor winner’s perk. Whomever takes the crown will be featured in a Pepsi commercial to air during the Superbowl in February. Read it HERE. The New York Times ran a piece on Pepsi’s partnership with X Factor, and reportedly, the winner WILL NOT GET PAID for the spot. Hm. It’s great promotion for X Factor, and exposes the winner to a huge audience.

You want to pay attention–because FOX airs post-season baseball, there are a few special Tuesday shows.  Simon Cowell is probably STILL pissed Major League Baseball wouldn’t change their schedule for HIM. Heh.  So, mark your calenders, kids.

The X Factor” PREMIERES WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 21 AND THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 22, ON FOX Boot Camp Begins Wednesday, October 5 Judges’ Homes Start Wednesday, October 12 Finalists Revealed Tuesday, October 25 Finalists First Live Performance Show Airs Wednesday, November 2

Hosted by Steve Jones, the two-night series premiere of The X Factor will showcase the live auditions which took place in front of audiences of thousands, around the country Wednesday, Sept. 21 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) and Thursday, Sept. 22 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX. Auditions from Chicago, Dallas, Los Angeles, Miami, Newark and Seattle, as well as from YouTube and the nationwide MyStudio audition booths, will continue the following week on Wednesday, Sept. 28 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) and Thursday, Sept. 29 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT).

Hopefuls who pass the initial auditions will travel to Los Angeles for “Boot Camp” beginning Wednesday, Oct. 5 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) and continuing Thursday, Oct. 6 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT). During this phase of the competition, the contestants will face the panel of judges and a live audience as they are judged on their singing, dancing and overall performance styles.

Those who make it through “Boot Camp” will earn a place in one of four The X Factor categories: young guys, young girls, older singers and groups. After the categories of semifinalists are set, The X Factor producers surprise the judges with the category they will mentor. Then, the remaining contestants from each category will visit the “Judges’ homes” for their chance to make it to the live shows on Wednesday, Oct. 12 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT), Thursday, Oct. 13 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) and on a special Tuesday airing Oct. 18 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT).

During a special extended Tuesday airing on Oct. 25 (8:00-10:30 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed), the judges will reveal who has earned one of the coveted spots among the season’s finalists. It will then be up to America, as well as the judges, to decide who moves forward in the competition starting with the first performance show featuring the finalists from each category on Wednesday, Nov. 2 (8:00-10:00 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed).

RECAP (All times ET/PT)

DATE                                                              EPISODE

Wednesday, Sept. 21 (8:00-10:00 PM)          Season Premiere, Part 1

Thursday, Sept. 22 (8:00-10:00 PM)              Season Premiere, Part 2

Wednesday, Sept. 28 (8:00-10:00 PM)          Auditions Episode

Thursday, Sept. 29 (8:00-10:00 PM)              Auditions Episode

Wednesday, Oct. 5 (8:00-9:30 PM)               Boot Camp, Part 1

Thursday, Oct. 6 (8:00-9:30 PM)                   Boot Camp, Part 2

Wednesday, Oct. 12 (8:00-9:30 PM)             Judges’ Homes, Part 1

Thursday, Oct. 13 (8:00-9:30 PM)                 Judges’ Homes, Part 2

Tuesday, Oct. 18 (8:00-9:30 PM)                   Judges’ Homes, Part 3 (Special Tuesday Airing)

Tuesday, Oct. 25 (8:00-10:30 PM)                 Finalists Revealed (Special Tuesday Airing)

Wednesday, Nov. 2 (8:00-10:00 PM)             LIVE Performance Show

Thursday, Nov. 3 (8:00-9:00 PM)                   LIVE Results Show

Wednesday, Nov. 9 (8:00-10:00 PM)             LIVE Performance Show

Thursday, Nov. 10 (8:00-9:00 PM)                 LIVE Results Show

Wednesday, Nov. 16 (8:00-10:00 PM)           LIVE Performance Show

Thursday, Nov. 17 (8:00-9:00 PM)                 LIVE Results Show

Tuesday, Nov. 22 (8:00-10:00 PM)                LIVE Performance Show (Special Tuesday Airing)

Wednesday, Nov. 23 (8:00-9:30 PM)             LIVE Results Show (Special Wednesday Airing)

Wednesday, Nov. 30 (8:00-9:30 PM)             LIVE Performance Show

Thursday, Dec. 1 (8:00-9:00 PM)                   LIVE Results Show

Wednesday, Dec. 7 (8:00-9:30 PM)               LIVE Performance Show

Thursday, Dec. 8 (8:00-9:00 PM)                   LIVE Results Show

Wednesday, Dec. 14 (8:00-9:30 PM)             LIVE Performance Show

Thursday, Dec. 15 (8:00-9:00 PM)                 LIVE Results Show

Wednesday, Dec. 21 (8:00-9:30 PM)             LIVE Season Finale, Part 1

Thursday, Dec. 22 (8:00-10:00 PM)               LIVE Season Finale, Part 2

About mj santilli 34989 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!