Scotty McCreery, Carrie Underwood Set for iHeartCountry Festival

Scotty McCreery Carrie Underwood Jimmie Allen

iHeartMedia announced today the return of the iHeartCountry Festival Presented by Capital One on Saturday, May 7. American Idol alums Scotty McCreery (season 10 winner), Carrie Underwood (season 4 winner) and Jimmie Allen (season 10 & 11 in addition to competing on Dancing with the Stars in 2021) will perform, among other country music stars. 

Now in its ninth year, the 2022 lineup will also include: Thomas RhettZac Brown Band, Maren Morris, Dustin Lynch,  Cody Johnson and more performing live at the new “Moody Center” in Austin, Texas, hosted once again by iHeartMedia’s nationally-syndicated top on-air Country personality and former American Idol mentor, Bobby Bones.

“Country music fans across the country look forward to the iHeartCountry Festival each and every year,” said Rod Phillips, Executive Vice President of Programming for iHeartCountry. “We are thrilled to have such an incredible lineup perform at this year’s show and are especially excited to bring our nationally-recognized event to the new Moody Center in Austin for the first time.”

Last year’s festival lineup included Blake Shelton, Toby Keith, Little Big Town, Jake Owen, Lee Brice, Carly Pearce and Cole Swindell.

The festival was canceled in 2020 due to COVID-10 concerns. At the time, Dierks Bentley, Sam Hunt, Dustin Lynch, Lady A, Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown were originally scheduled to perform.

The iHeartCountry Festival Presented by Capital One is an iHeartMedia Production. Proud partners of this year’s event include presenting partner Capital One and St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, with more partners to be announced. For more information visit iHeartRadio.com/countryfestival.

iHeartMedia’s Country music radio stations will broadcast the event live in their local markets and on iHeartRadio.com on Saturday, May 7 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (7 p.m. CT)

Tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday, February 4 at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT (12 p.m. CT) via Ticketmaster.com.

About mj santilli 33101 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!