Ratings Race: American Idol is Still the Competition King 5/7-5/13

American Idol 2023 Lionel Richie, Katy Perry Luke Bryan
(ABC/Eric McCandless) LUKE BRYAN, LIONEL RICHIE, KATY PERRY

American Idol Ratings Continue to Dominate The Voice and The Masked Singer

Once again, American Idol on ABC tops the the talent show ratings race for the week 5/7/23-5/13/23. The show gained 0.03 to 0.77 compared to its previous Sunday show. After 5 weeks, Monday competition episodes are done for American Idol (a one hour clip show airs on Monday May 15 at 9 pm ET/PT).

The absence of an American Idol at 8 pm on Monday could have helped NBC’s The Voice ratings rise 0.08 to 0.50. Yet, ABC still won the demo with a Jeopardy! Masters special that garnered a 0.63 in the key 18-49 demo and 5.8M viewers. That’s higher than every Monday edition of American Idol. American Idol even outpaced Survivor on Wednesday which earned a 0.67 in the demo and 4.8M viewers.

Speaking of Wednesday nights, The Masked Singer for FOX scored it’s lowest ratings of the season, notching only a 0.49 in the key demo and 3.5M viewers. The blush is definitely off of that rose.

ratings via showbuzzdaily.com

American Idol Season 21 Ratings

Air Date18-49 DemoViewers
Sun Feb 190.615.3M
Sun Feb 260.735.2M
Sun Mar 50.725.6M
Sun Mar 120.603.3M
Sun Mar 190.594.8M
Sun Mar 260.655.3M
Sun Apr 20.655.1M
Mon Apr 30.534.4M
Sun Apr 90.514.6M
Mon Apr 100.564.5M
Sun Apr 160.645.4M
Mon Apr 170.534.4M
Sun Apr 230.685.3M
Mon Apr 240.614.9M
Sun Apr 300.745.9M
Mon May 10.585.4M
Sun May 70.776.1M

The Voice Season 23 Ratings

Air Date18-49 DemoViewers
Mon Mar 60.696.4M
Tue Mar 70.505.1M
Mon Mar 130.747M
Tue Mar 140.505M
Mon Mar 200.646.5M
Tue Mar 210.465.3M
Mon Mar 290.606.3M
Tue Mar 300.505.2M
Mon Apr 30.545.4M
Tue Apr 40.434.4M
Mon Apr 100.444M
Mon Apr 170.455.4M
Mon Apr 240.475.2M
Mon May 10.424.9M
Mon May 80.505.5M

The Masked Singer 9 Ratings

Air Date18-49 DemoViewers
Wed Feb 150.633.7M
Wed Feb 220.613.8M
Wed Mar 10.553.7M
Wed Mar 80.654M
Wed Mar 150.684M
Wed Mar 220.543.68M
Wed Mar 290.653.9M
Wed Apr 50.603.7M
Wed Apr 120.513.8M
Wed Apr 190.483.4M
Wed Apr 260.533.4M
Wed May 30.525.9M
Wed May 100.493.5M
About mj santilli 34988 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!