New Years 2020 Specials: Which Reality Stars are Appearing? (Schedule)

As 2019 comes to a close, check out special end-of-year specials to kick off the new year! Some of our favorite competition reality show stars set to perform include: Lauren Alaina (American Idol season 10, Dancing with the Stars season 28) is headed to FOX; Alejandro Aranda (American Idol season 17) and and Ally Brooke (X Factor USA season 2, Dancing with the Stars season 28) will play the New Year’s Day Rose parade.

Additionally, Former American Idol judges Paula Abdul will appear on ABC’s New Year’s Rockin Eve hosted by Idol host Ryan Seacrest.  Another former Idol judge, Keith Urban performs on NBC’s New Year’s Eve hosted by The Voice host Carson Daly. Nick Jonas, who will serve as coach on the upcoming The Voice cycle, will appear with Jonas Brothers on New Year’s Rockin Eve.

Speaking of Carson Daly! The NBC New Year’s special is full of The Voice and AGT favorites. The Voice coaches Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani perform. And former AGT judge Julianne Hough will also appear. 

Check out all the details below.

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2020

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2020

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2020 will broadcast LIVE on Tuesday, Dec. 31, beginning at 8:00 p.m. EST on ABC. Hosted by Ryan Seacrest and Lucy Hale in Times Square, Ciara in Los Angeles and Billy Porter in New Orleans


  • New York: Post Malone, BTS, Sam Hunt and Alanis Morissette with the Cast of Broadway’s “Jagged Little Pill”
  • Los Angeles: Ciara, Paula Abdul, Kelsea Ballerini, Blanco Brown, Dan + Shay, Green Day, Dua Lipa, Ava Max, Megan Thee Stallion, Anthony Ramos, Salt-N-Pepa and SHAED.
  • New Orleans: Billy Porter, Sheryl Crow and Usher
  • Miami: Jonas Brothers

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2020 marks the 48th anniversary of America’s biggest celebration of the year.

The complete lineup airing?Tuesday, Dec. 31, on ABC:

  • Part 1: 8:00-10:00 p.m. EST 
  • Part 2: 10:00-11:00 p.m. EST 
  • Part 1: 11:30 p.m.-1:09 a.m. EST 
  • Part 2: 1:09-2:13 a.m. EST 

NBC’s New Year’s Eve 2020

NBC’s New Year’s Eve 2020

NBC kicks off 2020 with NBC’s New Year’s Eve 2020, hosted by Carson Daly, live from Times Square. Julianne Hough co-hosts with SYTYCD alum and DJ for The Ellen DeGeneres Show, Stephen “tWitch” Boss serving as special correspondent. Keith Urban will join the telecast live from the Jack Daniel’s Music City Midnight: New Year’s Eve in Nashville event with a performance of his own.


  • New York: X Ambassadors, Brett Eldredge, Julianne Hough, NE-YO, Leslie Odom Jr., Blake Shelton, Gwen Stefani and The Struts
  • Nashville: Keith Urban

NBC’s New Year’s Eve 2020 will air Tuesday, Dec. 31 on FOX:

  • Part One: 10-11 p.m.
  • Part Two: 11:30 p.m.-12:30 a.m. ET/PT.

(Check your local listings! NBC’s Boston affiliate will air the local First Night ball drop from 11:30-midnight. Part 2 broadcasts afterward).  

Fox’s New Year’s Eve with Steve Harvey: Live from Times Square

Fox's New Year's Eve with Steve Harvey: Live from Times Square

Steve Harvey hosts FOX’s New Year’s Eve with Steve Harvey: Live from Times Square. Maria Menouonos and Rob Gronkowski will serve as co-hosts. The 3 1/2 hour broadcast begins at 8 pm ET/PT. Watch for cameos from Gordon Ramsay, Will Arnett, Jenna Dewan, and WWE Superstars including Roman Reigns


  • LL Cool J ft DJ Z-Trip live from Times Square.
  • Plus: Lauren Alaina, Village People, The Chainsmokers, The Lumineers, Florida Georgia Line, the Backstreet Boys, Tyga, and the Killers.

FOX’s New Year’s Eve with Steve Harvey: Live from Times Square airs Tuesday December 31: 

  • PART ONE: 8:00-10:00 PM ET/CT live MT/PT tape-delayed
  • PART TWO: 11:00 PM-12:30 AM ET live CT/MT/PT tape-delayed

131st Rose Parade

NBC will broadcast the 131st Rose Parade live  on Wednesday Jan. 1 (11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. ET). Most NBC affiliates will also air optional coverage of the parade from 11-11:30 a.m. ET. Al Roker and Hoda Kotb from Today will co-host. Rita Moreno, Gina Torres and Laurie Hernandez will serve as the 2020 Grand Marshals.

Featuring: Sonia Manzano (Sesame Street), Astronaut Ellen Ochoa, Dodgers Spanish announcer Jaime Jarrín


  • Emilio EstefanAlly Brooke and Farruko, cast of Disney’s Frozen.
  • Alejandro Aranda  “Scarypoolparty” and Los Lobos close out the festivities

About mj santilli 35052 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!