New Music: Scotty McCreery, Allison Iraheta, Brooke Simpson and More

Check out new music from your favorite American Idol, The Voice and X Factor alums, including Scotty McCreery, Allison Iraheta, Brooke Simpson, Sam Woolf, Daniel Seavey, Amanda Brown, Constantine Maroulis and Jeff Gutt.

Scotty McCreery – In Between – Single

American Idol season 10 winner Scotty McCreery releases a new song, “In Between” from his upcoming album Seasons Change which is due out March 16.

“In the last five years, I have grown from a teenager to a man, moved out on my own, lost my grandfather, proposed to the love of my life, and learned more about myself than I could have imagined,” said Scotty. “This all shows up in the 11 songs on Seasons Change, and I cannot wait to share this music with my fans after such a long time between releases.”

Download from iTunes Download from Amazon

Allison Iraheta and Halo Circus – Narcissist – Single

American Idol season 8 alum Allison Iraheta and her husband Matthew Hager return as a duo with the electronic “Narcissist” single.

“We spent every day on tour on our phones on social media,” Iraheta told Billboard when speaking about the inspiration behind the new single. “You get to a point where you wake up, turn to the phone and you’re immersed in that world. Whether you want to be or not, it’s all screaming in your face. That being said, it was also incredibly fun to sing.” The song will be featured on the duo’s upcoming album Robots and Wranglers which drops on March 16th. See the tracklist HERE.

Download from iTunes Download from Amazon

Brooke Simpson – 2 AM – Single

With The Voice season 13 finishing up in December, 2nd runner-up Brooke Simpson wasted no time releasing new music.

“I wrote this song the night I got back from my time in LA finishing up The Voice finale,” Brooke posted on Twitter, “I know this is different from anything you heard me do on TV…but this is me. This is my heart. I hope you love it. #2AM”

Download from iTunes Download from Amazon

Sam Woolf and the Como Brothers – On It – Single

American Idol season 13 alum Sam Woolf and singer/songwriters The Como Brothers release “On It”, the soulful new single from the upcoming EP Backbeat in the Morning. The single and EP were co-written and co-produced by Sam and The Como Brothers, and recorded in New York City with Grammy-winning engineer Kenta Yonesaka (Pharrell Williams, Kendrick Lamar).

Download from iTunes Download from Amazon

Daniel Seavey and Why Don’t We – Trust Fund Baby – Single

American Idol 14 alum Daniel Seavey and his boy band Why Don’t We released a new horn-filled single, “Trust Fund Baby,” that was written by Grammy-winner Ed Sheeran. The group recently appeared on iHeartRadio’s Jingle Ball Tour alongside Sheeran, Taylor Swift and Camila Cabello.

Listen to the single below.

Download at iTunes Download at Amazon

Amanda Brown – Believers – Single

The Voice season 3 alum Amanda Brown releases her poppy new single “Believers.”  The song is her first single release since the show, although she has been featured on several soundtrack albums, including contributing the single “The Payback” to the soundtrack for the Universal Pictures movie Identity Thief. Amanda is currently opening for The Killers on their spring 2018 tour. Check out her tour dates at this link.

Download from iTunes Download from Amazon

Constantine Maroulis – All About You – Single

American Idol season 4 alum Constantine Maroulis drops a new single, “All About You.”

“This is a song that everyone can relate to, a song about not being able to move on,” the singer told Billboard. “It’s the feeling of knowing someone is gone and you know they’re not coming back, but you just can’t accept it.”

The tune was written with Sam Hollander, who scored a hit with Fitz & the Tantrum’s “Handclap” in 2016 and also worked with Daughtry and Weezer.

Download at iTunes Download at Amazon

Jeff Gutt and Stone Temple Pilots – Roll Me Under – Single

Stone Temple Pilots and their new lead singer, X Factor US alum Jeff Gutt release a new single, “Roll Me Under.” The tune is from the band’s next album, Stone Temple Pilots out March 16.

“‘Roll Me Under’ was one of the first songs I wrote for the album, and one of the first Jeff sang on too,” STP bassist Robert DeLeo told Rolling Stone. “Those riffs have been kicking around in my head for years, and it felt like the right time to record and perform it.”

The album is the band’s first full-length since 2010 – and their first since the death of former lead singer Scott Weiland in 2015.

Download at iTunes Download at Amazon

About mj santilli 34829 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!