Meghan Linsey Releases New EP “Believer” – Tracklist, Cover Art Photo

Meghan Linsey Believer EP Cover

The Voice 8 runner-up and former Steel Magnolia member Meghan Linsey is wasting no time releasing music. She’s got a new EP due out on July 31.  The six-song set, Believer, was produced by Tyler Cain and recorded in Nashville.  Linsey co-wrote on every tune.

The EP will be available exclusively in pre-release on Garth Brook’s Ghost Tunes at a reduced price beginning July 27. Believer will be released to all digital retailers four days later.

“Recording this time around was really just about finding my voice as a solo artist, and for me, that meant getting back to my roots,” Linsey said in a statement about her new record. “I grew up in New Orleans and I’ve always had a soulful sound, I’m just now really able to showcase it fully. Tyler Cain produced the record and we did a lot of it with a total of three musicians. I think keeping it small was key. His production really allows me to showcase my soulful side while keeping it mainstream. These six songs are a great representation of me, as a human and an artist. They’re bold and genuine and have depth. I really laid it all out there.”

“I wanted to write about what I know and what I’ve been through,” Linsey adds. “I haven’t always been confident. I’m still not always confident. I struggle with feeling balanced and good enough, all the time. I’ve been through some hard stuff and I’ve come out on the other side and I’m ok. I’m stronger than ever. I think people can relate to that. I want to be an inspiration to others.”

Via Entertainment Tonight, Music Row

Track List

  1. Believer Track Listing:
  2. Counterfeit
  3. Believer
  4. Sunshine In My Soul
  5. This Side of Heaven
  6. Everything is Happening

About mj santilli 34853 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!