Haley Reinhart Baby It’s You Music Video New Album Cover Art and Track List

Haley Reinhart has released “Baby it’s You,” the first single off of her new album, What’s That Sound, available for pre-order today (June 16). The set is due out on September 22 and features covers from the 1960s, in addition to three of her own originals. Haley’s fellow American Idol season 10 singer, Casey Abrams and Postmodern Jukebox bandleader Scott Bradlee have teamed up with Haley on select tracks.

“Baby it’s You,” a Burt Bacharach co-write, was originally recorded by the girl group the Shirelles in 1961. The Beatles covered the song in 1963. But the version Haley’s rendition harkens back to is the bluesy take by Smith in 1969.

Haley performed the song during Hollywood week on American Idol in 2011. She also performed the song on her recent European tour where she wowed crowds all over the continent and the UK with her sultry, jazzy style.

The “Baby it’s You” official music video has been released alongside the single’s digital release. Check out the smokey clip, full of vintage touches right here:

Check out the cover art and full track list for What’s That Sound here. The album is a Concord Records release.

Download/Pre-Order at iTunes Download/Pre-order at Amazon

Track List

1. Let’s Start
2. Baby It’s You
3. For What It’s Worth
4. The Letter
5. Can’t Find My Way Home
6. White Rabbit
7. Somewhere In Between
8. Oh! Darling ft. Scott Bradlee
9. Sunny Afternoon ft. Scott Bradlee
10. You Showed Me
11. Words of Love ft. Scott Bradlee
12. Bring the Love Back Home ft. Casey Abrams
13. Time of the Season ft. Casey Abrams
14. These Boots Are Made For Walkin’

About mj santilli 29944 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!