CMT Awards Adds Carrie Underwood Mickey Guyton Top 6 Videos Unveiled

CMT has revealed its expanded  performer lineup with the addition of three new performances. They also unveiled the top six finalists vying for the night’s coveted Video of the Year award at the 2022 CMT Music Awards, with fan voting now open at

Hosted by Kelsea Ballerini and Anthony Mackie, country music’s only entirely fan-voted award show broadcasts LIVE from Nashville on Monday, April 11 (8:00-11:00 PM LIVE ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network, and will be available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+*.

Three new performers were added to the  list of stars as part of this year’s show. Mickey Guyton + Black Pumas will team up for a world premiere collaboration; two-time CMT Music Awards nominee Old Dominion will take the stage; and CMT’s most decorated artist of all-time, Carrie Underwood, will deliver a very special all-new performance from the Resorts World Theatre, home of her ongoing show REFLECTION: The Las Vegas Residency.

The final six Video of the Year nominees are:

  • Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood – “If I Didn’t Love You”
  • Kane Brown – “One Mississippi”
  • Kelsea Ballerini feat. Kenny Chesney – “half of my hometown”
  • Luke Combs – “Forever After All”
  • Cody Johnson – “Til You Can’t”
  • Cole Swindell & Lainey Wilson – “Never Say Never”

Over the past three weeks, fans have cast their votes across all categories, including Video of the Year, narrowing the pool down to the top six finalists from the original list of 12 nominees. On the morning of Monday, April 11, these six will be narrowed down to the top three, with voting continuing through the live show, leading up to the big reveal at the end of the night.

Most notably, this year’s category sees Carrie Underwood competing for her fourth consecutive Video of the Year win, as she remains the most-awarded artist in CMT Music Awards history with 23 total career wins. This year, she is up for two awards, both for her collaboration “If I Didn’t Love You” with Jason Aldean.

Previously announced performers include: co-host Kelsea Ballerini, Kane Brown, Cody Johnson, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Maren Morris + Ryan Hurd, Carly Pearce, Cole Swindell + Lainey Wilson, and Keith Urban.

Additionally, emerging artists Priscilla Block, BRELAND, Jessie James Decker, Parker McCollum, Elvie Shane and Caitlyn Smith will also perform from the Ram Trucks Side Stage. This year’s show also features Kacey Musgraves introducing the first televised performance in 20 years from country royalty The Judds.

About mj santilli 35048 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!