Carrie Underwood Nominated for 3 ICM Awards

NASHVILLE, TN- July 26, 2011—The ICM Faith, Family & Country Awards are proud to announce the Top 10 nominees for the 17th Annual Inspirational Country Music Awards Show to be held on Friday, October 28, 2011, at 8 PM CST at the Schermerhorn Nashville Symphony in Nashville, Tennessee.  Read the entire release HERE.

Carrie Underwood is nominated in three categories: Mainstream Inspirational Country Song and Video for “Mama’s Song” and  Mainstream Country Artist.  Soul Surfer the movie she co-starred in with Helen Hunt and Dennis Quaid was nominated in the  Faith and Family Movie category. Check out the full list of nominations below.

Carrie’s categories

Mainstream Inspirational Country Song
Bleed Red – Ronnie Dunn
Family Man – Craig Campbell
Hello World – Lady Antebellum
I Won’t Let Go – Rascal Flatts
If Heaven Wasn’t So Far Away – Justin Moore
Mama’s Song – Carrie Underwood
Raymond – Brett Eldredge
That’s Important to Me – Joey+Rory
The Breath You Take – George Strait
Voices- Chris Young

Mainstream Country Artist
Buddy Jewell
Carrie Underwood
Craig Campbell
Craig Morgan
Jeff Bates
Josh Turner
Rascal Flatts
Ronnie Dunn
The Band Perry

Family Man – Craig Campbell: Bigger Picture Group, Director-Shaun Silva
Hello World – Lady Antebellum: Capitol Nashville, Director-Roman White
I Am Strong – The Grascals w/Dolly Parton: BluGrascal Records , Director-David Corlew
If Heaven Wasn’t So Far Away – Justin Moore: Valory Music Co., Director-Peter Zavadil
If I Die Young – The Band Perry: Republic Nashville, Director-David McClister
Mama’s Song – Carrie Underwood: Arista Nashville, Director-Shaun Silva
Raymond – Brett Eldredge: Atlantic Records, Director-Shaun Sliva
Real – James Wesley: Broken Bow, Director-Chris Hicky
This – Darius Rucker: Capitol Nashville, Director-Trey Fanjoy
Voices – Chris Young: Sony Music, Director-David McClister

“Faith, Family & Country Movie”
Amish Grace
Charlie St. Cloud
Country Strong
Get Low
Pure Country 2: The Gift
Soul Surfer
The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
Toy Story 3
Waiting For “Superman”

The rest of the nominees:

Chuck Day
Jeff Bates
Johnny Lee Cook
Mary James
Point of Grace
Ricky Skaggs
Russ Murphy
Steve Richard
The Roys
Tommy Brandt

Male Vocalist
Chuck Day
Greg McDougal
Guy Penrod
Jayc Harold
Jeff Bates
Mike Rimmey
Russ Murphy
Steve Richard
Tommy Brandt
Will Peppers

Female Vocalist
Amanda Fessant
Chelley Odle
Kali Rose
Kathy Joy Bell
Laura Dodd
Mary James
Misty Treece
Nicole Hope
Sandra Dee
Sharon Parks

Vocal Duo
Amanda Fessant featuring Tommy Brandt
Austins Bridge
Bruce & Betsy Mullen
Dailey and Vincent
Franklin Road
Jeff & Sheri Easter
Johnny Lee Cook featuring T. Graham Brown
The Roys

Vocal Group or Band
Corey Brooks Band
CrossCountry The Band
Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
Last Light Band
Point of Grace
Sunday Drive
The Akins
The Amundruds
The Isaacs
The Springs

Inspirational Country Song
I Believe – Sunday Drive
I Hope Heaven Has A Dirt Road – Will Peppers
I Wonder What God’s Thinking – The Roys
I’ll Stand Up And Say So – Chuck Day
Loves Gotta Go Somewhere – Steve Richard
On My Knees Again – Amanda Fessant feat.Tommy Brandt
One Day Closer – Jeff Bates
Someday Soon – Ricky Skaggs
Sweet Forgiveness – Kali Rose
That’s What Freedom Costs – Russ Murphy

Amanda Fessant
Chuck Day
Greg McDougal
James Payne
Jeff Treece
Kris Miller
Mike Rimmey
Paul Staggs
Russ Murphy
Tommy Brandt

Legend/Pioneer Award
Bruce Haynes
Fox Brothers
Fred Bacher
Lisa Daggs
Melanie Walker
Oak Ridge Boys
Randy Travis
Ricky Skaggs
Ron Corneilus
Susie McEntire

New Artist
Aubree Bullock
Chuck Hancock
Kali Rose
Lathan Moore
Lucas Hoge
Nathan Stanley
Rene Herbert
Renee Spencer
Rorey Wesney
The Parish Family
Tyson Bowman

Andy Leftwich
Brent Mason
Charlie McCoy
Dennis Agajanian
Doyle Lawson
Gordon Mote
Greg McDougal
Jayc Harold
Ricky Skaggs
Tim Atwood

Anita Renfroe
Barry McGee
Chonda Pierce
Cuzin Gus
David Ferrell
Jeff Treece
Johnny Lee Cook
Ken Davis
LuLu Roman
Tim Steed

Radio Personality
Bob Flotte
Dick Johnson
Gary Richardson
J.R. Pitsenbarger
Leon Joplin
Marty Smith
Mona Faith
Rich Miller
Scott Perkins
Wayne Morton

Radio Station
Inspirational Country Radio Network
KABF-Little Rock, AR
WBFC- Stanton, KY
WCWV-Summersville, WV
WJCR – Upton, KY
WKAX-Russellville, AL
WSGM-Tracy City, TN
WSM AM 650 – Nashville, TN
WTYS- Marianna, FL
WYEA- Sylacauga, AL

Inspirational Bluegrass Artist
Bruce & Betsy Mullen
Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
Kathy Joy Bell
Lawrence Bishop
Nathan Stanley
New Jerusalem Bluegrass
Ricky Skaggs
The Grascals
The Isaacs
The Roys

Youth In Music
Abbey Gregory
Aubree Bullock
Calina Boggs
Candy Boggs
Hannah Faith
Matthew Wacaster
McDougal Kids
Renee Spencer
Tommy Brandt II
Voices of Glory

Music Evangelist
Barry McGee
Chuck Day
Corey Brooks
CrossCounty The Band
Dennis Agajanian
Greg McDougal
Johnny Lee Cook
Mary James
Russ Murphy
Tommy Brandt

Television Network
Christian Broadcasting Network
Cornerstone Television Network
Family Friendly Entertainment Network
Gospel Music Channel
Great American Country
NRB Network
TCT Networks
Total Living Network

About mj santilli 33187 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!