Carrie Underwood, Lauren Alaina Appear on “Breakthrough” Soundtrack

Carrie Underwood CMA Awards 2018

Breakthrough, an upcoming faith-based movie starring This is Us star Chrissy Metz, just revealed the tracklist for the star-studded soundtrack. Reality stars Carrie Underwood (American Idol season 4 winner) Lauren Alaina (American Idol season 10 runner-up) and Mickey Guyton (American Idol season 7 Top 50 contestant) all have tracks on the set. Check out the details below.  Breakthrough releases April 5 on Mercury Nashville.

Pre-order now and immediately receive lead actor, Chrissy Metz’s “I’m Standing With You,” an original song written for the film by award-winning songwriter Diane Warren. Additional tracks featured in the movie include the inspirational hit single “Love Wins,” co-written and performed by Carrie Underwood; “Hold On,” co-written and performed by Mickey Guyton; “This is Amazing Grace,” performed by Phil Wickham featuring Lecrae; and more. Lauren Alaina’s cut, “Breathe Again” was co-written by American Idol season 8 Top 36 contestant, Felicia Barton.

Breakthrough [Music From & Inspired By The Motion Picture] Track Listing:

1. “I’m Standing With You” – Chrissy Metz
Written by Diane Warren

2. “Hold On” – Mickey Guyton
Written by Mickey Guyton, Karen Kosowski, Victoria Banks

3. “Love Wins” – Carrie Underwood
Written by Carrie Underwood, David Garcia, Brett James

4. “Breathe Again” – Lauren Alaina
Written by Felicia Barton, David Hodges, Jason Weiss

5. “Big Old Shoulders” – Darius Rucker
Written by Allen Shamblin, Tom Douglas

6. “Colorful” – Jukebox the Ghost
Written by Ben Thornewill, Tommy Siegel, Jesse Kristin, Chris Wallace

7. “Play it Again” – Pigeon John
Written by Shane Eli Abrahams, Jonathan Pakfar, John Dust

8. “Looking Out For Me” – Adam Hambrick
Written by Adam Hambrick

9. “People Need People” – Maddie & Tae
Written by Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jimmy Robbins

10. “This is Amazing Grace” – Phil Wickham feat. Lecrae
Written by Phil Wickham, Josh Farro, Jeremy Riddle, Lecrae Moore

11. “Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)” – Taylor Mosby feat. Kirk Franklin
Written by Matt Crocker, Joel Houston, Salomon Ligthelm

This soundtrack comes just ahead of Twentieth Century Fox’s April 17 release of the feature film Breakthrough. The movie, starring Chrissy Metz, Josh Lucas, Topher Grace, Mike Colter Marcel Ruiz, Sam Trammell, and Dennis Haysbert, is based on the inspirational true story of one mother’s unfaltering love and faith in the face of impossible odds. View the official trailer below.


About mj santilli 34858 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!