American Idol’s Scarypoolparty’s Debut LP ‘Exit Form’? Bows Nov. 22

Alejandro Aranda - scarypoolparty - Press 1

American Idol 2019 runner-up, Alejandro Aranda, who goes by the moniker Scarypoolparty, will release his debut album in November on Hollywood/19 Records. Check out the official press release with tracklist, album art, and credits below. Note: He’s scheduled to appear at the Rose Parade on Jan 1 in Pasadena.  

Today (Nov 5), Scarypoolparty (aka Alejandro Aranda) announces the Nov. 22 release of his debut full-length Exit Form. Scarypoolparty’s exceptional debut highlights his chops as a musical wunderkind, fusing fast-paced walls of sound in a intricately-woven collage of pulsing beats, in a sound “reminiscent of the genre-blending [Post] Malone” on tracks like “Tonight” and “Cholo Live” to “Ministry-like industrial rock vibes” on his latest single “Diamonds” (Alternative Press).

Search Alejandro American Idol’s Alejandro Aranda Drops 90’s Inspired DIAMONDS Video

“‘Exit Form’ is designed to be a journey,” says Aranda. “Brutal in the beginning with each track leading to something beautiful and simple.”

In the last 6 months, the 25-year-old has emerged at the forefront of LA’s underground scene. From busking and playing backyard parties, to backing his mentor Twin Shadow, to being a judge-favorite on this year’s American Idol, his unrivaled musical prowess has continually set him out at the front of the pack. Scarypoolparty played his first-ever full band show at Lollapalooza this summer and has since played Life is Beautiful and Austin City Limits.

He was recently added as one of the headliners of the 2020 Rose Parade on January 1st in Pasadena, Calif. Accompanied by a 3-piece band, Scarypoolparty will wrap his 30-date debut headlining tour on Nov. 22 with back-to-back, sold-out nights at LA’s Belasco Theatre with Twin Shadow as support before heading to London for two debut sold-out shows.


  1. Black Cross
  3. Dance The Night Away
  4. Vampire Shade
  5. Beneath The Skin
  6. True Religion
  7. Heart Storm
  8. Millennial Love
  9. 10 Years (remastered)
  10. Tonight
  11. Cholo LovOut Loud (remastered)

Pre-save the album here:


  • Written by Alejandro Arana & TJ Routon (except track 10 & track 12)
  • Produced by Scarypoolparty & Sawyr (except track 10 & track 12)
  • “Tonight” written and produced by Alejandro Aranda & George Lewis Jr.
  • “Out Loud” Written & Produced by Alejandro Aranda
  • Drums by Darren King
  • Bass by Maxx Diaz
  • Mixed by Neal Pogue
  • Mastered by Mike Bozzi


Scarypoolparty at Paste Studio NYC live from The Manhattan Center

Alejandro performed Out Loud, 10 Years, and Millenial Love.

About mj santilli 30860 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!