American Idol Winner Trent Harmon Announces Debut Album (VIDEO) (TRACK LIST!)

Reigning American Idol winner, Trent Harmon, stopped by the Good Morning America studios on Monday (March 26) to make a very special announcement. The country singer will be releasing his long awaited debut album You Got ‘Em All on May 18 via Big Machine Label group.  Trent will be dropping the album just in time to promote the record on the American Idol finale the following week.

The album title is the name of Trent’s current single.

It’s been nearly two years since Trent took the crown and a long long journey. “It is a blessing,” he said. “It’s been a lot of strange long trips to get here. But I’d rather get it right and correct than get it quickly.”

“It is surreal that this moment is almost here,” said Trent in a press statement. “My album is two years in the making, and it was worth every minute. I’m grateful to have taken the time to write songs, which was never something I had never done before. The fact that I have been able to make this album so personal is very special to me.’
YOU GOT ‘EM ALL Track List

1. “You Got ‘Em All” | Trent Harmon, Justin Ebach, Jordan Minton
2. “There’s a Girl” | Trent Harmon, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
3. “Hold On” Jim Beavers, Chris Stapleton
4. “Her” Trent Harmon, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
5. “First Five Minutes” | Trent Harmon, Paul DiGiovanni, Adam Hambrick
6. “Money’s On You” Trent Harmon, Justin Ebach, Josh Thompson
7. “’Cause I Do” | Trent Harmon, Josh Kerr, Nick Wayne
8. “On Paper” | Trent Harmon, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
9. “My Somebody”Trent Harmon, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
10. “Falling (Remix)” | Dallas Davidson, Brett James, Keith Urban
11. “Chandelier” | Sia Furler, Jesse Shatkin

Besides that piece of big news, Trent also shared his thoughts on the current season of Idol with GMA host Lara Spencer

What does Trent make of the show so far? “Lots of nerves! It takes me almost back into mini-panic mode just watching it!” He added, “I feel for them, I really do.”

Who is the most important judge to win over? “If I were auditioning again,” said Trent, “I would have to impress Lionel Richie. He’s a GOAT! He’s a legend.”

As far as how to impress the judges, Trent had some wise words for the contestants, “If I’m giving advice to contestants, zone in on the audience–the people that are going to control your fate.” Trent added, “Win them over. It’s a popularity contest as much as it is a singing contest.”

Finally getting a hold of that golden ticket, Trent says, is “gratifying, but it also drives you crazy, because you don’t know what it actually means.” He continues, “It’s just a piece of paper to get you to another bottom of the next level up. You don’t know what to do next.” He adds, “Get sleep! Get sleep guys.”

Very smart advice from the singer, who arguably had the most intense Hollywood Week experience of any contestant in the singing competition’s history. Trent came down with mononucleosis before the round began. But he somehow managed to power through the week, despite being sick as a dog. Trent truly showed his grit in that moment. In hindsight of course, it was all worth it.

American Idol returns to ABC tonight (March 26) with the premiere of Hollywood Week. Judges Lionel Richie, Katy Perry and Luke Bryan will wittle the field of singers from 169 down to 50.

Watch the full GMA interview below.

About mj santilli 34999 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!