2020 ACM Awards: Gabby Barrett and More Set to Perform – See the List

American Idol Gabby Barrett Radio Disney ARDYs 2019

Despite not winning ACM New Female Artist of the Year, American Idol alum Gabby Barrett will perform on the upcoming 2020 ACM Awards, airing live from Nashville. Having a No. 1 hit on country radio, “I Hope,” helps, I’m sure. Gabby will perform her hit song at the Ryman auditorium. 

Other performers for the 55th Academy of Country Music Awards include Jimmie Allen, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Combs, Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw, Maren Morris, Old Dominion and Thomas Rhett featuring Jon Pardi. Hosted by reigning ACM Entertainer of the Year and 15-time ACM Award winner Keith Urban, the event will be broadcast on Wednesday, September 16 (live 8:00-11:00 PM ET/delayed PT) on CBS, and will be available to stream on demand on CBS All Access.

2020 ACM Awards New Male and Female Artist Winners Revealed
2020 ACM Awards Nominations: Gabby Barrett, Carrie Underwood Nods
American Idol’s Gabby Barrett’s “I Hope” Breaks Billboard 100 Top 10

For the first time in the show’s history, the ACMs will take place in Nashville, broadcasting from three iconic country music venues: Grand Ole Opry House, Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium and The Bluebird Cafe.

Artists at the Ryman include Kelsea Ballerini performing “Hole in the Bottle,” Gabby Barrett performing her No. 1 hit “I Hope,” Maren Morris, this year’s most nominated female artist, performing “To Hell & Back,” Old Dominion, this year’s most nominated group, performing a special medley of their No. 1 hits, and Thomas Rhett, this year’s most nominated male artist, featuring Jon Pardi, performing their No. 1 hit “Beer Can’t Fix.”

Artists at The Bluebird Cafe include Jimmie Allen performing his No.1 hit “Make Me Want To,” Luke Combs performing “Better Together,” Miranda Lambert featuring songwriters Natalie Hemby and Luke Dick performing the smash hit “Bluebird,” and Tim McGraw performing his recently released single “I Called Mama.” Additional acts and presenters, including artists performing from the Grand Ole Opry House, will be announced in the coming weeks.

Previously announced performers include newly crowned ACM New Male Artist of the Year winner Riley Green and ACM New Female Artist of the Year winner Tenille Townes. Both will perform from the Ryman.

About mj santilli 34833 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!