2019 Academy of Country Music Awards Complete Winners List

The 54th Academy of Country Music Awards telecast, hosted by Reba McEntire, airs LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Tonight (April 7) at 8:00 PM ET/PT on CBS.

Luke Bryan, Blake Shelton and Keith Urban, Carrie Underwood, Kelly Clarkson, Kane Brown and more are set to perform. Lauren Alaina is on the list of presenters.

Also, Chrissy Metz (This is Us), star of the upcoming movie Breakthrough, will make her live television performance debut and be joined on stage by Lauren Alaina, Mickey Guyton, Maddie & Tae and Carrie Underwood for a special collaboration.

Additional collaborations include Khalid and Kane Brown; Jason Aldean and Kelly Clarkson; Dan + Shay & Kelly Clarkson.

Jason Aldean was awarded ACM Artist of the Decade. 

We’ll be keeping track of the winners here. A few winners were announced ahead of the live telecast.



  • Jason Aldean
  • Luke Bryan
  • Kenny Chesney
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban – WINNER

Female ARTIST of the year

  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Maren Morris
  • Kacey Musgraves – WINNER
  • Carrie Underwood

Male artist of the year

  • Dierks Bentley
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett – WINNER
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban

Duo of the year

  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay – WINNER
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae


  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion – WINNER


  • Danielle Bradbery
  • Lindsay Ell
  • Ashley McBryde – WINNER
  • Carly Pearce


  • Jimmie Allen
  • Luke Combs – WINNER
  • Jordan Davis
  • Michael Ray
  • Mitchell Tenpenny


  • High Valley
  • Runaway June

ALBUM OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • Dan + Shay – Dan + Shay Producers: Scott Hendricks / Dan Smyers / Matt Dragstrem Record Label: Warner Music Nashville
  • Desperate Man – Eric Church Producers: Jay Joyce / Arturo Buenahora Jr. Record Label: EMI Records Nashville
  • From A Room: Volume 2 – Chris Stapleton Producers: Dave Cobb / Chris Stapleton Record Label: Mercury Nashville
  • Golden Hour – Kacey Musgraves Producers: Ian Fitchuk / Daniel Tashian / Kacey Musgraves Record Label: MCA Nashville – WINNER
  • The Mountain – Dierks Bentley Producers: Ross Copperman / Jon Randall Stewart / Arturo Buenahora Jr. Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

Single of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • Down to the Honky Tonk – Jake Owen Producer: Joey Moi Record Label: Big Loud Records
  • Heaven – Kane Brown Producer: Dann Huff / Polow Da Don Record Label: RCA Nashville
  • Meant to Be – Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line Producer: Wilshire for Rock The Soul Ent Record Label: Warner Bros. Records
  • Most People Are Good – Luke Bryan Producers: Jeff Stevens / Jody Stevens Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville
  • Tequila – Dan + Shay Producers: Scott Hendricks / Dan Smyers Record Label: Warner Music Nashville – WINNER

SONG OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]

  • Break Up In The End – Cole Swindell Writers: Jessie Jo Dillon / Chase McGill / Jon Nite Publishers: EMI April Music Inc. / Nite Writer Music (ASCAP) / Songs of Universal, Inc. / Plum Nelly (BMI) / Big Music Machine (BMI)/ Big Ass Pile Of Dimes Music (BMI)
  • Broken Halos – Chris Stapleton Writers: Mike Henderson, Chris Stapleton Publishers: WB Music Corp./House of Sea Gayle Music, admin. by ClearBox Rights/Spirit Catalog Holdings, S.a.r.l. admin. by Spirit Two Nashville (ASCAP); Straight Six Music (BMI)
  • Meant to Be – Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line Writers: David Garcia, Tyler Hubbard, Joshua Miller, Bebe Rexha Publishers: BMG Platinum Songs/Kiss Me If You Can Music (BMI) (all rights administered by BMG Rights Management (US) LLC) Big Loud Mountain (BMI) and T Hubb Publishing (BMI). All Rights Administered by Round Hill Works. Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. on behalf of itself and Songs of the Corn and Jack 10 Publishing. Universal Music – Brentwood Benson Publishing (ASCAP) D Soul Music (ASCAP) (adm. at CapitolCMGPublishing.com)
  • Space Cowboy – Kacey Musgraves Writers: Luke Laird, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves Publishers: Smack Hits/Smack Songs, admin bvy Kobalt Music Group ltd. (GMR); Universal Music Works/We Are Creative NBaSmack Hits/Smack Songs, LLC, admin. by Kobalt Music Group Ltd. (GMR); Universal Music Works/We Are Creative Nation/Jake and Mack Music, admin. by Universal Music Works; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp./351 Music (BMI).
  • Tequila – Dan + Shay Writers: Nicolle Galyon / Jordan Reynolds / Dan Smyers Publishers: Beats and Banjos (ASCAP), WB Music Corp. (ASCAP), A Girl Named Charlie (BMI) / Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI) / Buckeye26 (ASCAP) / Jreynmusic (ASCAP) – WINNER
  • Yours – Russell Dickerson Writers: Casey Brown / Russell Dickerson / Parker Welling Publishers: BMG Platinum Songs/Kailey’s Dream / So Essential Tunes / Not Just Another Song Publishing / Hillbilly Science and Research Publishing/Trailerlily Music

Video of the Year [Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)]

  • Babe – Sugarland featuring Taylor Swift Producer: Roger Hunt Director: Anthony Mandler
  • Burn Out – Midland Producer: Ben Skipworth Director: TK McKamy / Cameron Duddy
  • Burning Man – Dierks Bentley featuring Brothers Osborne Producer: Nate Eggert Director: Wes Edwards
  • Drunk Girl – Chris Janson Producer: Ben Skipworth Director: Jeff Venable – WINNER
  • Shoot Me Straight – Brothers Osborne Producer: April Kimbrell Director: Wes Edwards / Ryan Silver
  • Tequila – Dan + Shay Producer: Christen Pinkston Director: Patrick Tracy

Songwriter of the year*(Off Camera Award)

  • Ross Copperman
  • Ashley Gorley
  • Shane McAnally – WINNER
  • Chase McGill
  • Josh Osborne

MUSIC Event of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • Burning Man – Dierks Bentley featuring Brothers Osborne Producers: Ross Copperman / Jon Randall Stewart / Arturo Buenahora Jr. Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville – WINNER
  • Drowns the Whiskey – Jason Aldean featuring Miranda Lambert Producer: Michael Knox  Record Labels: Macon Music, LLC; Broken Bow Records; BBR Music Group; BMG
  • Everything’s Gonna Be Alright – David Lee Murphy featuring Kenny Chesney Producers: Buddy Cannon / Kenny Chesney / David Lee Murphy Record Label: Reviver Records
  • Keeping Score – Dan + Shay featuring Kelly Clarkson Producers: Scott Hendricks / Dan Smyers Record Label: Warner Music Nashville
  • Meant to Be – Bebe Rexha Featuring Florida Georgia Line Producer: Wilshire for Rock The Soul Ent Record Label: Warner Bros. Records


About mj santilli 34829 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!