2017 Radio Disney Music Awards Winners List (PHOTOS)

The 2017 Radio Disney Music Awards was taped Saturday (4/29) at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, California. 

Jordan Fisher, Kelsea Ballerini, Sofia Carson, Jenna Ortega and Alex Aiono hosted the event. The RDMAs honored Britney Spears with the Icon Award and Nick Jonas with the Hero Award. The 2017 Radio Disney Music Awards aired Sunday at 7 p.m. ET on the Disney Channel.

X Factor alums Fifth Harmony won two awards, Best Group and Fiercest Fans. America’s Got Talent winner, Grace Vanderwaal won Best New Artist, X Factor UK winners Little Mix won Best Heartbreak song, and Camila Cabello with Machine Gun Kelly won Best Collaboration. Lauren Alaina, One Direction, Zayn Malik, RaeLynn and Cassadee Pope were nominated, but did not win in their categories.

X Factor alum Bea Miller and American Idol’s Sonika Vaid attended the show. 

Winners List:

Icon Award

Britney Spears – WINNER

Hero Award

Nick Jonas – WINNER

She’s the One – Best Female Artist

Ariana Grande – WINNER
Katy Perry
Lady Gaga
Meghan Trainor
Selena Gomez

He’s the One – Best Male Artist

Bruno Mars
Justin Bieber
Niall Horan – WINNER
Nick Jonas
Shawn Mendes

You Know You Love Them – Best Group

Fifth Harmony – WINNER
One Direction
The Chainsmokers
Twenty One Pilots

The Bestest – Song of the Year

“Cake by the Ocean” – DNCE
“Can’t Stop the Feeling!” – Justin Timberlake
“Closer” – The Chainsmokers feat. Halsey
“Sit Still, Look Pretty” – Daya
“Treat You Better” – Shawn Mendes – WINNER

The Buzz – Breakout Artist of the Year

Alessia Cara – WINNER
Hailee Steinfeld
Kelsea Ballerini

The Freshest – Best New Artist

Grace Vanderwaal – WINNER
Jon Bellion
Jordan Fisher
Julia Michaels
Noah Cyrus

Mashup – Best Collaboration

“Bad Things” – Machine Gun Kelly and Camila Cabello – WINNER
“Beauty and the Beast” – Ariana Grande and John Legend
“I Don’t Wanna Live Forever” – Taylor Swift and Zayn Malik
“Just Hold On” – Steve Aoki and Louis Tomlinson
“We Don’t Talk Anymore” – Charlie Puth feat. Selena Gomez

XOXO – Best Crush Song

“Let Me Love You” – DJ Snake feat. Justin Bieber – WINNER
“On Purpose” – Sabrina Carpenter “Starving” – Hailee Steinfeld and Grey feat. Zedd
“Wild” – Troye Sivan feat. Alessia Cara
“Yeah Boy” – Kelsea Ballerini

#SquadGoals – Fiercest Fans

Beliebers (Justin Bieber)
Harmonizers (Fifth Harmony) – WINNER
Megatronz (Meghan Trainor)
Mendes Army (Shawn Mendes)
Selenators (Selena Gomez)

So Happy – Best Song That Makes You Smile

“24K Magic” – Bruno Mars – WINNER
“Can’t Stop the Feeling!” – Justin Timberlake
“HandClap” – Fitz and The Tantrums
“Juju on That Beat” – Zay Hilfigerrr and Zayion McCall
“Me Too” – Meghan Trainor

Stuck in Our Heads – Best Song to Lip Sync To

“Bacon” – Nick Jonas feat. Ty Dolla $ign
“Cake by the Ocean” – DNCE
“Closer” – The Chainsmokers feat. Halsey
“No” – Meghan Trainor
“Work” – Rihanna feat. Drake – WINNER

When the Beat Drops – Best Dance Track

“Alone” – Marshmello
“Cold Water” – Major Lazer featuring Justin Bieber and MØ – WINNER
“Don’t Let Me Down” – The Chainsmokers featuring Daya
“Millionaire” – Cash Cash and Digital Farm Animals featuring Nelly
“Never Forget You” – Zara Larsson and MNEK

Heartbreak – Best Breakup Song

“i hate u, i love u” – Gnash feat. Olivia O’Brien
“Make Me (Cry)” – Noah Cyrus featuring Labrinth
“Shout Out to My Ex” – Little Mix – WINNER
“Sorry” – Justin Bieber
“We Don’t Talk Anymore” – Charlie Puth feat. Selena Gomez

I’m With the Band – Favorite Tour

21 Tour – Hunter Hayes
Future Now Tour – Demi Lovato and Nick Jonas
Purpose World Tour – Justin Bieber
Revival Tour – Selena Gomez – WINNER
The Untouchable Tour – Meghan Trainor

The Bestest – Radio Disney Country Favorite Artist

Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Kelsea Ballerini – WINNER
Maddie & Tae
Sam Hunt

The Freshest – Radio Disney Country Best New Artist

Lauren Alaina
Maren Morris – WINNER
Old Dominion
Temecula Road

Play It Again – Radio Disney Country Favorite Song

“80s Mercedes” – Maren Morris
“From the Ground Up” – Dan + Shay
“HOLY” – Florida Georgia Line
“Peter Pan – Kelsea Ballerini – WINNER
“Think of You – Chris Young with Cassadee Pope

#Trending – Favorite Social Media Star

Alex Aiono
Baby Ariel
Jacob Sartorius
Jake Paul – WINNER

Grace Vanderwaal Radio Disney 2017
Grace Vanderwaal(Disney Channel/Image Group LA)

Camila Cabello (Disney Channel/Image Group LA)
Camila Cabello (Disney Channel/Image Group LA)

Bea Miller (Disney Channel/Image Group LA)
Bea Miller (Disney Channel/Image Group LA)

Sonika Vaid (Disney Channel/Image Group LA)
Sonika Vaid (Disney Channel/Image Group LA)

About mj santilli 33067 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!