DWTS 27 Spoilers: Finale Guest Stars, Dance Styles, Song Choices

DANCING WITH THE STARS - "Semi-Finals" - The six remaining couples advance to the "Semi-Finals" as the competition heats up in anticipation of next week's crowning of the coveted Mirrorball trophy on "Dancing with the Stars," live on MONDAY, NOV. 12 (8:00-10:00 p.m. EST), on The ABC Television Network. (ABC/Eric McCandless) CARRIE ANN INABA, LEN GOODMAN, BRUNO TONIOLI

The final four couples advance to the season finale of Dancing with the Stars, live, Monday Nov. 19 (8:00-10:00 p.m. EST), on ABC. 

The remaining four couples will have one last night of competitive dancing, vying to score extra judges’ points and viewers votes. The first will be a repeat performance in which the couples will enhance one of their best dances from earlier in the season. And in the last element of competition, the couples will perform the fan-favorite, freestyle routine.

The two-hour Thanksgiving spectacular will feature special performances by Dan + Shay singing their hit single, “Speechless”; Lauren Daigle singing her single “You Say”; Avril Lavigne performing her latest single, “Head Above Water,” alongside Alexis Ren and Alan Bersten; season 27’s John Schneider singing “Walk a Mile in My Shoes”; Milo Manheim and Witney Carson dancing to “Living in New York City,” performed by Robin Thicke; and a big dance number featuring a performance by Tinashe.

In addition, the night will include a sensational opening number as an epic parade complete with a marching band and floats rolls from the streets to the ballroom. The entire cast returns to celebrate the conclusion of the incredible season.

For the Repeat Dance, each couple will perform a tango, cha cha or Charleston. The Repeat Dance scores will be combined with the Freestyle Dance scores for a judges’ final tally. The judges’ tally will be combined with viewers’ votes from the previous week. Additionally, viewers can participate in an online-only live vote for the remaining couples, where, at the end of the night, one of them will be crowned the Dancing with the Stars champion.

Viewers will be allowed to participate in an online-only live vote at http://DWTSLiveVote.com. Voting will open at the beginning of the live broadcast and close approximately five minutes after the last dance. The live vote will only be available during the live broadcast in the Eastern and Central time zones. However, any individuals with access to http://DWTSLiveVote.com will be permitted to vote while the vote is open, regardless of their time zone (provided they are voting from within the U.S. and Puerto Rico).

Each couple will dance to the following songs (in alphabetical order):

Alexis Ren and Alan Bersten
Repeat: Tango – “Swan Lake” by Ray Chew Live
Freestyle: “Head Above Water” – live performance by Avril Lavigne

Bobby Bones and Sharna Burgess
Repeat: cha cha – “U Can’t Touch This” by MC Hammer
Freestyle: Remix of “The Greatest Show” by Panic at the Disco

Evanna Lynch and Keo Motsepe
Repeat: Tango – “Disturbia” by Rihanna
Freestyle: “It’s Oh So Quiet” by Björk

Milo Manheim and Witney Carson
Repeat: Charleston – “Living in New York City” – live performance by Robin Thicke
Freestyle: “Ain’t No Sunshine” (Lido Remix) by Bill Withers

At the end of the night, one couple will be crowned the Mirrorball champion.

Hosted by two-time Emmy®-winning host Tom Bergeron and Erin Andrews, Dancing with the Stars is the hit series in which celebrities perform choreographed dance routines that are judged by a panel of renowned ballroom experts, including head judge, Len Goodman, and dancers/choreographers Bruno Tonioli and Carrie Ann Inaba.

About mj santilli 34833 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!