Chris Sligh Signs a New Record Deal

Chris Sligh had blogged that a “major record deal” was in the works, but that some of the finer details–publishing rights in particular–still had to be ironed out. Finally, Chris posts that the deal is done:

Well, the deal is finally done. We got everything worked out with everyone involved and are finally moved on to the long form. So, unless something crazy happens in the long form phase (which rarely if ever happens) then within a couple of weeks, this deal will be done officially, official announcements and press releases will be made and within a few weeks I’ll be in a warm, cozy recording studio working on album #2…tentatively titled “All the Angles”. For that I am very excited.

Read Chris’s entire blog post HERE.

Chris was formerly on Brash records, but they mutually decided to part ways after the release of Chris’s post-Idol debut, Running Back to You.

After the jump, check out the tentative track list for Chris’s new album:

The album will still have 14 song plus musical interludes. Some songs have changed…here is the tentative track listing:

1. Intro/Naive
2. Losing My Faith
3. Only You Can Save
4. In the Weak
5. Taking It Back
6. Catching Up
7. Still You Love Me
8. Chasing Down a Name
9. Beginning/End
10. I’m Ready
11. Love is the Answer
12. One
13. Always You
14. Broken/Beautiful

About mj santilli 34695 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!