Carrie Underwood, Ryan Seacrest Added to Academy of Country Music Lineup

The Academy of Country Music announced today that Carrie Underwood has been added as a performer to the lineup for the 46th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, set to air on CBS April 3 at 8 pm.

Ryan Seacrest has also been added to the list of presenters.

Alabama, Dierks Bentley, Ronnie Dunn, Sara Evans, Martina McBride, Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton, and Zac Brown Band with James Taylor were also added to the performers line-up which already included Entertainer of the Year nominees Jason Aldean, Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert, Brad Paisley, Taylor Swift and Keith Urban.

The show, broadcast live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, will be co-hosted by Reba McEntire and Blake Shelton.

Carrie Underwood has one nomination, in the  Top Female Vocalist of the Year category.

Source: Country Music Is Love

About mj santilli 34022 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!