American Idol Live 2018 Tour Complete Set List with VIDEOS

American Idol Live 2018

The American Idol Live! show kicked off in Redding, California on Wednesday (July 11) moved on to Central Point, Oregon on Thursday (July 12) and are set to perform in Napa, California on Friday (July 13). It took a couple of days, but we finally have a tentative set list (performance order not confirmed). A big thanks to the folks at Kris Allen Lists for putting together all the songs! I added a few more that I found online.

The 2018 American Idol Live tour features the Top 7 which includes Maddie Poppe (winner), Caleb Lee Hutchinson (runner-up), Gabby Barrett (2nd runner up), fifth place finalists Cade Foehner and Michael J Woodard and seventh place finalists Jurnee and Catie Turner.

Season 8 winner Kris Allen is part of the show as a featured performer, while In Real Life (winners of the ABC summer competition Boy Band) will be appearing on select dates.

The set list is mostly made up of fan favorite songs from the show, with a few new covers. Kris performs his latest single, “When All the Stars Have Died” in addition to “Heartless,” the Kanye West cover which served as HIS breakout moment on the show way back in 2009.

There aren’t a ton of videos floating around, but I have added the vids that are currently available. One big drawback–like the season 13 tour, other than the instruments the singers play, there is no backing band.

I’ll pin this post to the sidebar. Watch for updates.

Pre-Show VIP group number

  • All Night Long by Lionel Richie

Pre-Show Kris Performance

Opening Act: In Real Life

  • Tonight Belongs to You
  • Eyes Closed
  • Tattoo (How b’out You)

Opening group number

  • Meant to Be by Florida Georgia Line and Bebe Rexha – VIDEO

Jurnee (7th place)

  • Never Enough from The Greatest Showman – VIDEO

Catie Turner 

  • Part of Me by Katy Perry – VIDEO
  • Havana by Camila Cabello (with Gabby and Jurnee)

Group number:  Michael Woodward, Catie and  Gabby Barrett 

  • Titanium by Sia 

Group number: Jurnee, Michael and Gabby

  • Bang Bang by Ariana Grande and Jessie J.

Gabby Barrett

  • Red Wagon by Miranda Lambert
  • Church Bells by Carrie Underwood
  • Don’t Stop Believing by Journey

Group number feat Gabby and rest of Top 7

  • My Church by Maren Morris

Group number: Gabby, Cade Foehner, Jurnee and Catie

  • How Come You Don’t Call Me Anymore by Prince – VIDEO

Maddie Poppe 

  • Brand New Key by Melanie – Catie bangs a tambourine for this and rest of contestants are out with her.

Caleb Lee Hutchison

  • Like a Wrecking Ball by Eric Church – backed by Kris on guitar (and also Cade)
  • Don’t Close Your Eyes by Keith Whitley – VIDEO
  • Folsom Prison Blues by Johnny Cash – backed by Kris and Michael

Cade Foehner

  • No Good by Kaleo
  • The Thrill is Gone by BB King

Cade and Gabby

    Never Tear Us Apart by INXS

Kris Allen

  • Idol Medley: Falling Slowly by Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova/Ain’t No Sunshine by Bill Withers/Heartless by Kanye West
  • When All the Stars Have Died
  • Live Like We’re Dying 

Michael Woodward

  • My Heart Will Go On by Celine Dion
  • Maybe This Time from Cabaret and Beauty and the Beast (with Gabby and Catie) – VIDEO

Duet: Caleb and Maddie

  • You’ve Got a Friend by James Taylor – VIDEO

Maddie Poppe

  • God Only Knows by Beach Boys
  • Going Going Gone – VIDEO
  • Rainbow Connection – by Kermit the Frog – with Kris and Caleb backing her – VIDEO

Group closing number – Kris and the Top 7

  • There’s Nothing Holding Me Back by Shawn Mendes – VIDEO

About mj santilli 34830 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!