Matt Breitzke Replaces Michael Sarver in First Semi Final Group of Twelve

UPDATE:   Well, never mind.   It appears that the American Idol webmaster made a mistake, and Michael Sarver IS going to perform on Tuesday.   In which case:   Good luck Michael.   I hope the Wildcard works out for you…

According to American there’s been a slight change to the group of twelve who will be singing for your votes come Tuesday.

Roughneck Michael Sarver has been replaced with welder, Matt Breitzke in the lineup. Here is the new list:

Here is Tuesday’s list:

  • Alexis Grace
  • Anne Marie Boskovich
  • Anoop Desai
  • Brent Keith
  • Casey Carlson
  • Danny Gokey
  • Jackie Tohn
  • Michael Sarver
  • Ricky Braddy
  • Stephen Fowler
  • Stevie Wright
  • Tatiana Del Toro

As some of you have noted in comments, the switch was probably made to give Michael, who the producers seem to really like (he’s gotten lots of favorable screen time) a fighting chance.   Michael would have had a tough climb advancing past fan favorites Danny Gokey and Anoop Desai.

Watch Michael and Matt “sing for their lives” in Wednesday’s episode, HERE.   Michael wins the round, if you ask me.

About mj santilli 34832 Articles
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!